dMania is down for now because of a mining script attack

in #dmania6 years ago

Somehow dMania got infected with a crypto mining script. I don't know how it got there. Maybe some malicious library or a xss attack.  

I took down dMania to protect all users until I fix it. ( dMania-bot is also down and won't upvote anything).
All your keys are safe, because no keys are stored or entered via dMania. Everything key related is handled via SteemConnect.

I want to clarify that I had nothing to do with the mining script. Mining scripts have even infected big websites like YouTube in the past -> https://www.tomsguide.com/us/youtube-mining-malware,news-26530.html. This can potentially happen to every website.
I take this threat very seriously and try to resolve it as fast as I can.

dMania will be online again when the issue is resolved.

Sort:  

Good, I saw a post about Dmania mining and I think you had to clarify this, thanks for the update. By the way I don't post on Dmania but of course I do visit to see what's new there.

Some people do try to make it like you did it...

26ww5s.jpg

Long live @dmania!

so sad.... my luck is very bad...that i always post on dmania bt i didnt get vote....and now the site down...i am frustrating

This is great btw! I love it!

you and me both

turning it off and on again.jpg

I thought something to laugh couldn´t be wrong in these hours. ;)
Thanks for your work!

Thanks @zombee for being upfront and transparent. I have faith in what you are doing. Keep it up! Let me know if there's anything I can do to help. There's probably tons of work to do to maintain the site. Cheers!

I hope the problem will be solved very quickly.We have faith on you people.Thank's for sharing with us.

This IS MY POSTS LINK AS:
https://steemit.com/dmania/@shahabshah/bitcoin-factry-is-blast-ooooooooooooooooo-zg1hbmlh-jacnz
DMANIA UNVOTED ME WHY NO MY VOTE IS 50 TO ABOVE AND DMNAI NO UPVOTED ME WHY AND I AM RESTEAMED YOUR POSTS @zombee.

its shit and its not original works, justice if ask me

if don't like it don't use it then some of us love dmania

Apppreshh! Waiting for you guys to get back 😀

Down for me, I almost panicked and cried. no morning funnies for me :(

Hope you find a solution quickly. Good luck man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68