Sort:  

@whatsup,
I will start thinking to rent my witness vote once a week :D

Cheers~

!popcorn

Maybe not but it seems like Tim does deserve to be #1 or #2 and he is #2.

BLOODY AUSSIES...

Is this a reference to another post?

shocking...lol

LOL whoever campaigns the hardest earns the most votes! It's like that with all political and governance systems today, unfortunately! Poor Koalas we all are!

No
No
No
NO

Campaign implies there is room for convincing someone with rhetoric...

Point taken. When I first started steeming plenty of big accounts would say vote for me for witness and I was like you know more than me that's enough to convince me to vote for you, but I didn't since I didn't know how to vote for one lol! I eventually did research on it and watched witness battles and I was like meh im staying out of this one.

From my understanding there are only few accounts which are king makers and rest are just along for the ride....

The convincing works on the general populous but the kingmakers have vested interests..

Ah ok, so there's a bit of an elitist of the elite class! I'm not so clued up I will admit, i'll do some digging seems like a whole Steeminati vibe going here!

Witness votes are bought, sold, and traded, just like most things here.

Only koalas would be surprised about that, bless them.

We like koalas.

I don't think anyone cares about what people expect for Witnesses to do but just in case anyone is curious:

https://steemit.com/contest/@itstime/5-steem-giveaway-what-do-you-expect-a-witness-to-do-for-steem

BTW if merit, or the combined votes of the many, has no influence on the way the top 21 is composed, we might as well just auction off witness positions twice a year and share the proceeds through the reward pool.

Or is that a toxic thought?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76