Learning to Steemit #5: DMania Review

in #dmania6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi Steemit Community! This is the fifth post in the "Learning to Steemit: From One Newbie to Another" series. Today I would like to do a review of the Steem Tool or Application known as DMania. Basically, if you love sharing or creating Memes and you would like to be paid for the Memes you create or share, then I reckon DMania is a Steem Tool you definitely need to check out.

"From One Newbie to Another"

usefultoollogo.png

review.PNG
by @strenue (42)
24-Feb-2018

Post Series:Learning to Steemit - "From One Newbie to Another"
Post Number:#5
Post Topic:DMania Review

DQmbCxpsA4n7Eon8aneYtrMxet86uhwtPi2nG56nrERPiV1.png

Review

When you first navigate to the DMania site (https://dmania.lol/) you will need to type in your Steemit username (@strenue) and password, because DMania is an application that has been built on the Steem blockchain.

You will notice that the look and feel of DMania is very similar to Steemit, so if you are comfortable navigating your way around Steemit, then you will have no trouble on DMania.

All the functionality you know and love from Steemit is available on DMania, including upvoting, commenting and even the ability to flag. Most importantly though is that DMania uses the Steem rewards model for payouts, so you can be sure that the inbuilt ingenuity of Steem is embedded in the DMania application.

20180224_092039.png

One section of DMania that I really like is the ranking section. Here you can see which Steemian is receiving the highest payouts, receiving the most upvotes and who is making the most Meme posts on the DMania application.

As you can see, this week @garudi has been the meme master in terms of payouts, followed closely by @therockman in second position.

20180224_093044.png

My First DMania Meme Post

For those of you who follow me and have read my other posts, you will know that I am a super keen silver and gold stacker. So I think it is appropriate that that my first Meme post on DMania is a gold meme.

This one is for the #steemsilvergold community:

Gold-is-Not-Lame.jpg

image source

See my first DMania Meme post here.

Verdict

I really like the concept of DMania as it provides an outlet for Steemians to create or share Meme content with each other for some light-hearted fun and still be able to reveive a reward for their contribution and value added to the Steemian Community in the form of humour.

So if you are not in the mood or just too tired to author a lengthy, informative post on Steemit, then you can jump on over and have some Meme fun on DMania, without being frowned upon by the content curators on Steemit.

I am only just starting out on Dmania but I see great potential for this application and I believe it will be very well received and adopted by the community. For that reason my verdict on this Steem Tool is that it is MUCH WOW! Please take the time to check it out.

MUCHWOW-tile.PNG

Future Reviews

Some of the tools that I will be reviewing in future posts are listed below:

ToolDescriptionCreated By
VesselA desktop wallet for the Steem blockchain.@Jesta
SteemdA tool that allows you to view your voting power, available bandwidth, who upvoted your posts, etc.@roadscape
Steem WhalesA tool that allows you to view the rankings of Steemians by reputation, followers, Steem Amount, Steem Power, Steem Dollars, etc.@heimindanger

If there are any other tools that you use or would like to be reviewed, please comment below and I will add them to the list.


DQmWWxwLtMKxdo2qQeUAaHJESHJnNNMN8KihvpKZHcvKqTh.png

Previous Posts in Series
  1. Learning to Steemit #1: From One Newbie to Another
  2. Learning to Steemit #2: My 30 Witness Votes
  3. Learning to Steemit #3: Steemit Useful Tools
  4. Learning to Steemit #4: Steem.Supply Review
Sort:  

nice and knowledgeable post. keep it up

Thanks for the comment @luckpower. Any encouragement is great as it motivates me to continue.

bitmoji1010478783.png

Case: I have read some posts about powering up (as example) that I want to read once more later on. How can I keep track of these? I mean in YT you have favorites but here I do not see that. Any idea?

Hi @goldrooster, thanks for the great question mate. I too have experienced the same issue as you, finding a great Steemit post and then trying to find it again later. At the moment I just use the search to try and find posts that I have found useful and informative.

I will however do some research for you through Steem Tools to see if someone has been developed a tool to resolve this missing feature. I'll also have a chat to some of the witnesses that I vote for to see if they know of a way to do this.

letsdothis.PNG

I will reply on this comment when I find the answer to what you are after.

You just received a 10.14% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @strenue!
WaveSmall.gif

I got the dmania bot upvote like 4 times in 2 weeks and still didn't make the list. Those guys like garudi and bien must be hitting it daily. Depending on price of Steem the dmania bot vote is like 70-90 dollars.
I guess the only downside is dmania takes 25 percent so if you do it a lot and never get the bot vote it could be cost prohibitive if you use upvotes to get in their trending section

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by strenue from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Release the Kraken! You got a 27.97% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @strenue!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06