dMania shut down by @zombee

in #dmania6 years ago
dMania, an app on Steemit, was shut down today by @zombee. You can read his reasoning for doing this in this post:

dMania shuts down

I do not understand any of it. The reality is, that despite my esteemed status in the Steemit community, I was not consulted regarding this decision... It is something with which I will just have to live.

Memes are fun and often funny. When something newsworthy happens memes erupt all over the place. You can gauge the depth of emotion in society in response to whatever happened, by checking out the memes. The best place to discover the commentary memes provides on our society, currently, is Facebook. As a result of this decision, it will remain the case for a while longer. More power to Mark!

I'm not a funny guy. Well, not intentionally funny. People laugh at me more than they laugh with me. This is OK, as I then laugh with them. If you can laugh at yourself, you will never run out of material... However, this means that I do not have the ability to create funny memes. And I had no intention of just posting someone else's work.

I recently started using the dMania app, anyway, to post favourite quotes that I found wise or profound. They were not classic memes or even funny but in the Steemit world, they fit with memes best. I started a series of four of my favourite Rick Warren quotes recently but only got halfway. In @zombee's post, there seem to be all kinds of undercurrents and conspiracies going on among the gods of Steemit. But I do not think that has anything to do with this.

I think this is all a conspiracy to prevent me from posting the last two! If you disagree, you may be part of this conspiracy... :-)

So to thwart this conspiracy I am posting those quotes here today. I will have to find another way to do this kind of thing. Please share with me if you have any suggestions.

Here goes.

Profound! Maybe now you understand the reason for the big conspiracy. Don't let me take this risk for nothing. Take it to heart. :-)

@reonlouw

Sort:  

Interesting that they shut down. Now I'm very curious to find out why. Thanks for sharing. I like Rick Warren also. :)

I personally didn't like the dMania shitposting type of content that would clog up my feed. There was plenty of accusations of bid bot rorting and essentially thieving from the community delegated voting bots.

Good riddance I say.

pocketsend:11@reonlouw, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: reonlouw
New sending account balance: 48459
New receiving account balance: 20
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 1982829a63ab8413aa3b3c8b4363223f68610d02
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: reonlouw
New sending account balance: 48459
New receiving account balance: 20
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 1982829a63ab8413aa3b3c8b4363223f68610d02
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

nice post sir! Did you know about dMania? Did you use it?
from Kryptonia (@starla)

I don't knowed about Dmania, great post! @pavonj from Kryptonia.

This post has received a 0.84 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @reonlouw.

do not no a thing about dmania...from kryptonia@everdope

I will try to study it, thanks for sharing.

Heard that one but sont know how it works . Thank you for sharing this. 😊

Never used dMania myself, so many new options being made available all the time here. Wars between different software providers happens all too often.

Stick with a couple of good witnesses offering advice on software, try those out, that is how I have tried to stay safe from sites I do not know.

Live for today, tomorrow we do not know what it will bring. Great quotes to share thanks @reonlouw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51