You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dMania shuts down

in #dmania6 years ago

If you compare them to blog posts in terms of amount of work to create them, memes will always be inferior. It's like comparing apples and oranges. You could just as well compare a scientific paper to a blog post and call the blog post low value content.

Very well said man @zombee. Although writing articles is my main craft, but I do appreciate the value of meme, the kind of sublime humor it brings that no amount of written joke could ever accomplish.

On a side note, I have to admit I am a bit disappointed by this official announcement of shutting down Dmania. This scenario is like shutting down Bitcoin once and for all for ever and your competitors are now partying at your lose. I was about to post another meme today only to be greeted with error 404. It's pretty disappointing if you ask me to see Dmania exiting this way.

I only wish @eosio is learning a lesson from this failed Steem experiment so they won't end up on the same communal catastrophe. See you on the other side.

the-danger-of-censorship.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01