dMania Contest (watch post on steemit or busy for more info)

in #dmania6 years ago (edited)

BaraGalbena.png

Before I start getting into the contest, I want to announce last week comment winners. For this contest I used steem comment picker and I have recorded a video on how I choose the winners. Here it is : video

The winners are :

I have sent 2 SBD each to your accounts. Good luck further !

BaraGalbena.png

dMania Contest

I have been thinking for a week on making a contest, which I hope that will improve the quality of memes,gifs and videos on dMania, but not only here. Being that at the moment I am posting memes and gifs only in dMania I will hold this contest only for dMania users, but will make a general contest soon as I start posting in other similar platforms on the steem blockchain. I am also stopping the comment contest which I will replace with this one.

I am holding this contest because I saw that many users find it more easy to just copy paste material from different sources like 9gag, reddit. That's not my problem. My problem is that they don't even bother to find good ones. It takes like 5-15 minutes to find a funny or interesting gif there, yet they copy paste what comes in handy and hope for the bot upvote which leads only to greed and nothing else.

Memes,gifs and videos are a form of comedy, if you use the right tools and try to come up with a creative idea. I'm not saying you should design memes and gifs from scratch, even tough you can always do that and it can become viral. I am saying that you should try to edit it somehow to make it as creative as you can to fall under "fair use" law and to make it yours. Use photoshop or different free editing programs that are out there. After you do this put a watermark on it so people will know who it belongs to. Even if other people will use it, because you can't restrict that, at least people will know who it belongs to.

BaraGalbena.png

Rules for the dMania Contest

I am allocating 6 SBD from my earnings to this contest. I will increase this or remove this depending on different factors like success of the contest, other donations for the contest, my productivity or adding more similar platforms to reward people.

The contest will be held each week and I will pick the winners every monday based on upvotes, comments and my personal taste

Prizes will look like this :

  • 1st place - 3 SBD

  • 2nd place - 2 SBD

  • 3rd place - 1 SBD

Being also a green supporter on dMania I will also try to upvote in a timely manner the posts that I find funny and interesting. This will give you a very high chance for the bot upvote also, which involves more money than I am offering for now. But this depends on my time and some dMania rules that you probably already know.

Rules

  • DON'T FUCKING SPAM

  • DON'T FUCKING SPAM WITH COPY PASTED MEMES, I ALREADY KNOW MOST OF WHAT IS OUT THERE AND CAN EASILY MAKE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A ORIGINAL MEME AND A COPY PASTED ONE

  • DON'T FUCKING SPAM WITH DIFFERENT ACCOUNTS

  • SHARE YOUR Dmania OR STEEMIT LINK IN THE COMMENTS

BaraGalbena.png

Donations and support for this contest

Donations from other people are welcome. All donations will go to the winners and can increase the number of rewarded people. If I see a lot of interest and it will be a lot of work from my side, I will take a procentage from the donations as I will be using a lot of my time to work on this. If anyone thinks that this will be bad, I can only tell you that I value my time and so should you.

BaraGalbena.png

Use your money the right away. Receive better value on post promotion services and bid bots with : SmartSteem

Untitled-3.jpg

Earn More & Higher Upvotes with: Steem Followers

Untitled-4.jpg

Recommended exchange : www.binance.com

Untitled-2.jpg

Follow me on twitter and turn on notifications : twitterr.png

steemufc.gif

BaraGalbena.png

Sort:  

You got a 20.54% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @equ1l1br1um!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

How can I join the contest? I shared a post. @equ1l1br1um

Hello, you have to post good memes,gifs or videos on dMania and share them here afterwars. Please read the rules, it's all in the post.

hi @equ1l1br1um , firstly thanks for this nice organization. I am new at dmania, I am trying to make good posts for dmania, you can see them in my feed but I made this for your contest . I hope it obeys the rule. thanks again.
https://steemit.com/dmania/@architect1406/someone-wants-you-to-like-their-post-but-its-not-enough-for-them-they-forced-you-to-upvote-zg1hbmlh-szezp

someone wants you to like their post, but its not enough for them, they forced you to upvote :)

It's great a user is creating a contest for community!

This will probably encourage users to create quality content. At least, they will try to edit and customize photos/gifs/videos if they can't create it from scratch.

Good luck for all participants =)

thanks to equ1l1br1um.png

It is hoped that this fun ceremony or content will be very good. This is a unique plan where others are organizing a photo challenge contest. This is an interesting event. I think it will be very good hopefully.

dMaina Contest Hope this plan is going to be great and you will get great support!

Thank you. I hope this will improve the quality of posts on dMania and also prevent abusers from getting the upvote from the bot.

Hope in, everybody is welcome and good luck

Do we have to post our dmania meme's in a reply here as well?

Hello, yes. I can't see them if you don't post them here. dMania doesn't show the username on the site when posting a meme or gif.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67