Design a character DLive drawing session - video

in #dlive7 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello Steemians!

I have decided to stream my drawing/sketching session for @w0olf 's Design a character contest.

In this contest we're to create and design any character, but this time we're limited with colors. In this video, which is basically the stream, I'm playing with character creation and sketching.

I have also noticed few things wrong with my OBS settings and stream in general (there are some dropped frames 2 times - at around 11:39 and 46:05 - when the video picture pauses but sound is playing). The music playing was also a bit too loud and I hope I have resolved that by reducing the volume in the settings a little more. I hope to resolve all of the issues in the future to have the best stream possible and I do apologize for the errors.

I would like to thank the @dlive team for their upvote on my post 5 days ago. The post was related to a survey about DLive which I gladly made and shared my ideas and visions. Their vote encouraged me and got me to think about improving my stream quality, and made possible for me to buy a Logitech c920 webcam which I used in today's stream.
In addition, today during the stream, while I was having fun drawing, I was contacted by one of their team members, @jimmylin who was reviewing my stream. I got feedback from him which helps me to make the quality better and I got another upvote from @dlive.
Thank you guys!

Enjoy the video and if you have any suggestions or advice related to the stream, let me know.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hey @zneeke. I'm having some internet issues at the moment so unfortunately I can't watch the video but from the work I've seen from you in the past I am no doubt sure it is an awesome video and one I look forward to watching in future. I'm sure it will be very helpful to lots of budding artists wanting to learn by watching you create your drawings and I hope you have lots of success on Dlive with your videos. I think you could do very well there and provide great content for the site.

Look forward to checking the videos out soon mate.

Have a good one! :)

Thank you for your kind words @tonyr.
I will stream more in the future and I'm definitely thinking about creating a schedule which I can follow and make it easier for viewers to watch the live streams. I'm also planning to upload those videos as well. Current limit for videos on dlive is 1gb which is roughly 90 minutes of my stream. I could upload videos to dtube if the files are bigger.
Another option is that I learn video editing and condense my stream into short 5-10 minutes videos.
I'm looking for the best solution. I'll think of something. Ideas are welcome :)

keep up the good work, greetings

Thanks.
I definitely will.

Cool!, I like the design!
I'm gonna have to check Dlive now! :)

Thanks.
You definitely should check it. There are more and more people in the community and it grows daily. You can get a lot of help with setup and feedback if you need it.

Awesome drawings! I especially like when artists record the process. These remind me of the style I have seen on one of my favorite cartoons, Invader Zim. Keep it up!

Thanks! I love that show :)
Now that I think about it, yes. It may be that there are traces of them in the drawing but I didn't do it on purpose.

Looking good brotha !

Thanks.
I hope to improve a little bit with each broadcast/video :)

Love the character you've created! Good luck with the contest :)

Thank you :)
They were fun to draw :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44