You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WOAH! That's My Drone Up There! Up Close & Personal With Waterfalls!

in #dlive6 years ago

That's really amazing footage. I'm always impressed at how steady drone-shot video looks - like the camera is on a floating tripod.

How much wind can these things handle? We could get some amazing video around our place but it's extremely rare to have a day that's not rainy or windy.

Sort:  

Haha well, for me it's quite hard to get it smooth, it comes out quite choppy a lot of the time. Most of my videos look like it's being handled by a child especially when there were high winds.

Honestly, it doesn't do so hot in the extreme winds. It gets knocked around a lot. After it flew itself into a bush I don't chance it anymore! Mine is the Mavic Pro which is supposed to be one of the better models out there for personal use.... I'd recommend it but just be careful and attentive when you are using it.

Once you get used to it, the motion goes away and you get those clear, straight shots without the shaking! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71