Time For Me To Draw Some Fire

in #dlive6 years ago

Dlive, A Site Ran by SCUM, is Leaving.


@DLive announced that they were jumping ship. I say, good.
Thanks for wasting the time of all your users. Thanks for using that sweet delegation to fund another blockchain. Thanks for taking a shit on everyone that you claim to be so concerned about.
Now,

Go Fuck Yourself.

This Isn't Controversial

You might be wondering when I'm goin to say something that will draw fire my way. Well, here it comes...
In the announcement post I linked above We find a comment from @oups:
awsg529oi3.png

While I think that @oups is obviously missing the point here and that we don't want to encourage scumbags by saying that it is just business, I'm not really concerned with that. What concerns me is this:
yk12yc10ed.png
Source of Screenshots

Excuse Me, That is My Money...

I am a small stakeholder on Steem and I see many problems. Along comes @Steem-UA telling me that they have a way to solve one of them. Now honestly, I was already skeptical. I mean creating a rep system based on another set of parameters doesn't fix anything. It just means that people will have to game it in a different way. But still, I decided that it was worth a shot. So, not having much SP to spare, I delegated 25 to them in the hopes that my delegation along with that of others could help to fix some problems on Steem. But now I see them using the delegations to flag a user who said something they don't like.

That Is Not What I Delegated For

If you think that censoring users with unpopular opinions is inline with your mission statement then, I am sorry, but I no longer trust you.

6l0gy5d801.png

So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish


If you like what you read here then please give it an upvote and a resteem. Follow @wdougwatson to keep up with my journey to freedom.

Until next time, Keep Steeming!

Follow me on Steem, WhaleShares, and Golos


upvote Upvote my latest post view View my latest post


@wdougwatson is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk


reviewme banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Check out ASAPERS and join us on Discord

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud


Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

left.gif@richardcrill.gif

Delegate 50 SP 100 SP 200 SP 300 500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP 3000 SP 5000 SP to @freedomtribe



2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg


12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72