DLive is Open for Change and Improvement

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

I want to conduct a public apology on behalf of @DLive to all @DLive users. There was an automatic system in place where by joining our platform we had you follow both @DLive and @DLiveStarBooster. This was modeled after other third-party DApps in Steem community; however, we realized how unacceptable it is for any platform to do this. 

This was an error in judgment, and we believe that no platform should be forcing you to follow them.  We want people to follow DLive on their own accord because they believe that our platform is great in their own eyes. This auto-follow feature has been removed completely.     

We always appreciate your feedback, and we are listening. We hope to build a stronger relationship with our community. To prove our sincerity, we will be declining all pay from this post. 

We believe that all rewards belong to the author, and as such, we do not take any cut from rewards. In the past 15 days, 21 team members have proudly delivered more than 2000 upvotes as we welcome more and more streamers and video bloggers into our platform! We are also happy to announce that we have brought back our DLive Stars campaign! [https://steemit.com/dlive/@dlive/campaign-or-dlive-stars-makes-a-return] DLive is here for the community and is open for change and improvement.

Connect DLive on [Website] [Discord] [Twitter] [Facebook] [Steemit]

Sort:  

Great words right here <3 you kent! keep up the amazing work ! Happy to be a part of the team :D

Thank you for the update. I can't begin to say how much I appreciate seeing, and how much I would urge you to continue, being transparent with the community like you are in this post. It's such a unique experience, for everyone, to be the co-owners and co-creators of a community project liek STEEM. We all want it to be the best that it can be and we are all incentivized to contribute where we can. So please keep on giving people the feeling that they are on your team and with you on this crazy ride in this new blue ocean we call "crypto".

Thank you uhat, Go DLive!

Ok, at least inform us...

I wasn't to upset by the fact it was an auto-follow but based on the freedom principles of Steem it does seem unacceptable and or bad from. Great to know you have changed that and appologied! Good on you!

The thing that makes Dlive better than Dtube is that you do NOT take author rewards, the 25% that they take is absurd.

I quite like Dlive though honestly I am quite disappointed that I have not gotten a single up vote from Dlive despite that fact that it has over 1mil in delegated SP. That is sad especially considering I have promoted Dlive more than anyone I have seen on Dlive with quality Dlive logos in all my videos of which trend on not only Dlive but Steemit as well.

In fact I stopped using Dlive and went back to youtube because its way easier to use and I actually get compensated though, not much it is more than dlive has provided me. I don't know why I would promote and support someone/group/project who won't support me for the legit promotion I do.

I even sent multiple emails and commented on Dlive posts and got no response. Doesn't seem like anyone cares at all.

I wish you all the best regardless.

Great to see progress being made, really hope Dtube becomes a legit replacement for youtube soon!

Full Steem Ahead!

Damn. Just step in here and rip them a new asshole. I am glad you spoke out here. Maybe thry will finally respond.

I have the same problem with not getting upvotes from DLive.I think they are really busy and I will just keep broadcasting and build more fans to get their attention. Hopefully, they will see me soon! haha

Even YouTube wasn’t “YouTube” when it came out. I am just glad there seems to be someone with ethics behind the wheel because I think in the future the internet is going to be a wild, wild place filled with bad actors so anyone willing to put in their time and effort to making something great and malleable to the users will ultimately win over competition. YouTubr will die. We are all just waiting on it’s replacement to show itself. Fingers crossed it is DTube and DLive. Long Live Steemit!

Nice to know that dlive listens to its community.

This was of cause spearheaded by @demotruk.

Very nice development in my opinion.

Way to go guys :)

Thank you very much for leading by example as one of the top apps on Steem by not auto-following, voting so many live streams, and giving up taking a percentage of the rewards given that the curation provides a significant payout from the delegation. I hope more apps will follow your lead on this!

This was an error in judgment, and we believe that no platform should be forcing you to follow them. We want people to follow DLive on their own accord because they believe that our platform is great in their own eyes. This auto-follow feature has been removed completely.

Thank you @jerrybanfield , DLive is here for the community, and always ready for improvements.

Thanks a lot wa7 for sharing this update with us :)
It's helpful to know this info.

I unfollowed @dlivestars because I have pretty much no interest in that. As for the auto follow thing I'm pretty sure most people are in the 'whatever' camp. It wasn't an auto upvote or anything.

As for Dlive not taking a cut of the rewards, I think that's stupid. You're providing an awesome service, 15% of rewards seems totally reasonable and I'm actually appalled that you aren't doing this. Servers cost money, and we want you to be able to keep providing the service preferably with minimal effort on our side.

Asking for donations now and again is actually more of a hassle for us than a cut of rewards. Take your cut!

They already get 25% curation like everyone else on steemit voting past the 15min mark. Dtube and Dmania take 25% extra

Thanks for the update @wa7 @dlive! #Muchlove #Resteeming for extra awareness!

I didn't really mind it, keep the good work kent. I am glad to be part of Dlive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62