Appreciating Another Day on This Beautiful Planet | Happy Earth Day!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Happy Earth Day!

While we should take care of our planet everyday, today is a great day to remind us to be cautious of how we take care of the environment.

Though it is hot in Arizona, this time of year is my favorite to get outside. Whether I am in Sedona, Tucson, Phoenix, or even Flagstaff, my state never ceases to amaze me in its beauty. Not sure if you all have ever been to the Grand Canyon but I highly recommend it... it's incredible to see what Mother Nature makes.

Although it was a simple switch, today I opted for a bike ride to our nearby Starbucks instead of driving in the car. Lately, we have been riding our bikes anywhere within a 2 mile radius. It's too perfect out not to!

In addition to this @Dlive video entry, I wanted to share some of my favorite images from around my state outside.

ALSO! Today is @alphasteem's birthday!!! Check out her profile if you haven't! She posts great videos and is so supportive of the Steemit community.

Tucson:

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 9.33.01 PM.png

Sedona:

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 9.35.01 PM.png

Scottsdale:

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 9.35.57 PM.png

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

happy earth day to u

Thank you!! Hope you had a great day and got outside. :)

Thank you, I appreciate that! Hope you had an awesome day and went outside for a little!

Hey @theaudgirl! Been a long time :) How do you feel about kaoroke?

Hahaha @goldmatters I tried singing today in front of my boyfriend actually and his face sort of told me that maybe I should not.... LOL But karaoke could be safe for me!

Would you two like to enter my Steemit Karaoke??? I would be honored, you could do a duet!!

Gah still getting the hang of noticing when someone replies to my comment on here!! I'm going to look into this! I see that I don't necessarily have to post it on here but can send directly to you?? lol This seems like so much fun, I am just a shy little cookie with stuff like this! It seems like this is something that so many people can have fun with though. :) Really good idea!

Yes!! You can upload a video directly to me ! So don’t worry i would only take the best line or two out of the whole song and i only i would see the rest of it:) let me know if you are interested , i would love if if you joined .... we are getting really close to finishing so let me know !

I love that you guys went for a bike ride! Great vid. I wanted to see more though! Haha thanks for the shout out! 💜

I wanted to film more but it became hard to vlog and bike ride at the same time LOL my balance isn't that good! But I thought maybe short and sweet would be a nice change since I always talk for so long!!! haha

Congratulations @theaudgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I would just love to visit all the beautiful locations you just posted.. or Earth is so beautiful!

Ever thought if this world was created by a Supreme Being?

It's difficult to even think that it just evolved...

Earth is so beautiful! Couldn't agree more :) & honestly, with Mother Nature... it's incredible and I am always in awe of how it was all created.

Global Trekker, doing it right. . Upvoted. I was in an earth club in high school. Happy Earth Day, Aud Girl. Thanks for sharing everything. You are the best.

Thank you!! I hope you had an amazing Earth Day and went outside to embrace this beautiful planet. :)

Thanks. Agreed. You make me smile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81