You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #105 : The ATV tour of Cappadocia!

in #dlive6 years ago

Hi generation! I must say I loved Turkey a whole lot (I've been blogging about it for months now) you're very lucky to grow up in such a culturally rich country! Thanks for visiting!

Sort:  

Unfortunately, I didn't grow up in Turkey. I was born in Bulgaria and moved to America when i was 10 years old. But there are a lot of Turks in Bulgaria because Bulgaria was part of the Ottoman Empire. I have visited Turkey a few times (probably a lot less than you) and I have a lot of family that lives there and I have tried reading and educating my s elf about Turkey so I can know my background :)

Well i'm so glad that you decided to undertake a root seeking exercise. It is always a great thing to learn more about your lineage.

There is always something to learn and as long as we are alive we will always be learning. I figured that it is always useful when you learn a little bit about your lineage :)

hmmmm i admire your work keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25