SPOKEN WORD ART: My Dad recites purple dirty birds limerick - Freestyle improv

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I mentioned my Dad is better at reciting this than me. He is 82 here, and we were having a party at his house recently when I caught this short recitation and then we all tried to add to it for a few minutes.
Some people get very good at Rap and improvised rhymes, but it's always been a challenge for me, even though I think I could be good at it if I really worked on it for a while...

This is my entry to the ARTzone spoken word contest!

https://steemit.com/artzone/@artzone/artzone-spoken-word-contest-45-sbd-pool-prize

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow!in the age of 82 your dad looks very wonderful and much active.Though i don't understand the meaning of the rap but it was fantastic.I am sure you guys were enjoying the party.You both guys are fantastic,enjoy your time.

Lol he is much fitter than him and does s good thing to entertain

Yes you are right,the love between father and son makes them energetic and evergreen.Like father like son, god bless them both.

Excellent video, my friend and it was interesting to watch the pronunciation of the text by your father and your general discussion, by the way you have a wonderful family and a house! Thank you @surfyogi

Excellent, funny video, I think if you rehearse it will not be worse than that of the pope.

Artzone really doing very good job and spoken word contest is awesome. I will participate this contest.

really very talented contest.specially your father looks very wonderfull and strong man.artzone is a really very mindblowing contest and its doing very good work and speaking word very awesome.i hope you of course enjoy doing this contest with your father.you are good family person and you have a best family.so,you are a lucky man.good family discussion time and i enjoyed fully..this time i watched this dtube video.just marvelous my dear friend.. @surfyogi have a great day and my best wishes anytime with you and your happy family member.good relationship everyone..best of luck.

So a lovely family you have Mr Surf. Even at age 82 your dad is 'spicy' ! 😉 and Your brother too (very cheerful) .
PS : You really look alike with them both.

With this video i watched, i believe you have a lovely home, full of love, laughter and fun.
Keep moving forward @surfyogi

Trust your girl, mine is Loading.............

PS : Your mum is absolutely lovely

He don’t fully rhyme, but they flow because he has similar constructions to other words and in a way it makes Eminem sound better than a rapper who always uses traditional rhyming schemes! It’s amazing!

Yes Spoken Word Sweet. I am enthralled by your poems the latter of the two incidentally a true lesson to those tending all-too-easily, to latch-on to stereo=types egged-on-by media reports. I give thanks for your eloquent and articulate stance!

If the dad in your life is a rookie or seasoned vet, find time to pray for him.
Dear @surfyogi this is a nice family time. You sure was having fun. A nice family. I think she is she mother looked in the video? So nice mothee. Nice one @surfyogi

Your words WOMAN!!!!!! so happy that I watched this and so so so so so very happy you said all the feelings i would like to convey! much love from a "white

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44