You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depressed About the Price of Steem?

in #dlive6 years ago

I've only just watched your video, cos I had been out of Steemit (and everything else) due to an actual depression, I've just come up yesterday. It's really interesting that you noticed a different mood on Steemit during the same time, which I didn't before I dropped out, but I couldn't really take in much if anything. And interestingly, I gathered my courage (since I'm really not outgoing about this) to post about my last week this morning, before I had even watched your pep talk. To be fair, in my depressive state of mind a few days ago, the pep talk would have had the opposite effect, but of course it wasn't meant for that.

Couldn't agree more, though, I don't give a damn about the current value of Steem because that's not what it is about, at least not in the first place. Also, I can only encourage everybody to learn how to be patient, maybe try to provide your own vegetables for one season or something like this, it helps putting things in perspective, I believe.

Sort:  

Thanks for your vulnerability and honesty! I hope you continue to find nourishing community here

Thanks so much for your wishes and for taking the time to reply - I'm starting to wonder if you ever sleep these days ... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47