Change Requires Adaptation. spreadfire1 on DLive

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Let's see what the future brings...

This might be my last Steemit post about going live on DLive.
As a small streamer, I can't really be picky. I try to get as much exposure as possible on as many platforms as I can stream to for free. DLive leaving the Steem blockchain sucks, but so do the alternatives. Vimm has no video storage (yet?), DTube's live streaming feature is still very basic and unreliable. I'll also look at what I can do myself as a developer to improve the situation, but for now, it is what it is...


spreading the fire in Heroes of the Storm

Heroes of the Storm: The art of knowing when and where to fight.
@spreadfire1

Bronze = Master.
@spreadfire1


Multi Platform Streaming

I am streaming to @DLive, @Vimm, Twitch, Mixer, YouTube and Stream.me.

Using castr.io instead of restream, since it offers a free RTMP destination.

TutorialIf anyone is curious how to do that
thumb restream flowchart.pngHow To: Live-Stream To Multiple Platforms Simultaneously. OBS to nginx to DLive, Restream, Twitch, YouTube

Follow me on Steemit and these other platforms to stay up to date:

dlive-spreadfire1-btn.pngtwitch-spreadfire1-btn.pngyoutube-spreadfire-btn.png

mixer.com/spreadfire1

twitter follow spreadfire1.png


My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

GG
You've received an upvote from Keepin' it Steem's curation trail.
https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=1&trail=keepinitsteem

We only vote manually. Right now, @Pilotkosinus is on the trigger.

For more info about Keepin´it Steem check this out https://steemit.com/steemit/@elceha/keepin-it-steem

Discord https://discord.gg/mSfhRHA

affiliated with @dunite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86