You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to broadcast on DLive with a Playstation 4 using OBS

in #dlive6 years ago

awesome video. I am just starting to stream on dlive , and my current upload speed is .5mbs I was looking up videos and trying to figure out bit my bit rate should be so its not a laggy mess. I have intentions to some how either threw upgrading package or switching providers to faster up/down speeds.In the mean time though what bit rate and such could you recommend? I droped the rez down to 480p . I am under the impres that lower the bitrate the more fps you achieve. at a loss of qallity. anyone I am starting to ramble here. If you can decpher any of this let me know if you can help /cheers

Sort:  

Upload Speed

Do you mean 0.5 or 5 Mbps? You should have at least 3 Mbps to stream standard def video and 5 for 720p. At least that's what I've read. If you don't have at least 3 Mbps, I would try to get a new interent plan.

Bit rate

You could try starting at around 1500 which is around where the standard PS4 streams by itself. I think my stream is somewhere around 2000 - 2500 currently. I remember reading that you really don't want to go above 3000. I think that it ends up being a little too much for the website to handle. I remeber reading that when I streamed on Twitch.

That's the info I needed. Yea sad sad 0.5 mb. I'm going to stream SNES games untill I can switch providers . Maybe it will be ok if I drop the bitrate . Thanks for the info and your help

Definitely worth experimenting with. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89