You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive Leaving STEEM...I'm Not Sure What To Think...

in #dlive6 years ago

I just got their e-mail about 'the move', and literally the first thing I thought (with high-raised eyebrows was) "What do they expect the users will do?"

Because, here we will see if people are more connected to DLive, the DApp, or to Steem, the blockchain. Will some of the users (gamers) just follow them, earning 'just another crypto', feeling fine? Or will we see that now people will start looking at alternatives (DTube just released live streaming if I'm not mistaken?)

If I read your post right you're heart-broken (I can imagine if it's a huge chunk of your content outlet/rewards), but at the same time I can't find even a hint that you're following 'them', because for you it's about Steem and the opportunities on Steem.

I find that interesting (and probably would feel the same if my fav DApp moved!) and is something I will try to follow closely in the coming weeks.

For everything is a first, a huge DApp leaving has not happened to us before, but we'll learn from it and adapt and who knows what other opportunities will rise from it :-) For Steem as a whole and for you personally something new will spark your inspiration again :-)

Sort:  

yeah it sucks. the upvotes were cool but i was more thinking of stuff i had planned to develop that included dlive in it. now i’ll be looking for more steem based live streaming. dtube or vimm.

but yup. i’m on steem and not going anywhere :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37