129. Annual Travemünder Week With Soldier

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail


Its the 129. annual sailing championship in Travemünde which belongs to the city where I grew up...

I have never been into sailing but I think it´s a fascinating sport and I respect everyone who is going out on the sea, and masters the power of sails and wind combined together. 

This annual event started to become more and more popular so people decided to sell foods, drinks, shirts and some other stuff at the promenade where everyone was watching the mastership. It became a real festival with several musicians, cheerleaders, attractions and a place where people from whole northern Germany come to have fun! I still remember how I was booked as a dancer/performer and I even did some cheerleading there back in the day.

This year I asked my dad if he wanted to join me since we do not spend a lot of time together because both of us are working hard for our dreams. Both of us are huge food lovers and exploring the different flavors with him was truly a lot of fun! Actually we both ate a little bit too much but it was so delicious and fresh made!

I took the camera with me because you guys loved the post from last year´s event at the Travemünder Woche. 

The best part of it were the fireworks at the beach! We are experiencing a heat wave during the last weeks here in Germany which means we have nights with 25+ degrees which is surely not common in our area. The whole audience came down to the beach, sat down in the warm sand and started watching the amazing fireworks. I can honestly say these fireworks were the biggest and most beautiful lights that I have ever seen in my life. The feeling of sitting below the spectacle and watching the lights exploding above you still give me goosebumps. 


Where have you seen the biggest and most beautiful fireworks?


Thanks for watching

Stay focused

Love, Soldier  

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Well those were some really really good lookin' Potato Chips

They were so delicious! Fresh made directly in front of our eyes!

I wish you a happy day really wonderful lunch
Good, my dear friend

Thanks roselover, I wish you a happy day too!

real nice;) wo ist das denn??

In Travemünde, Schleswig-Holstein :)

Awesome video @soldier its been a long time i am not reciving any replies from you.

Ohhh I am sorry @aaeesha , haven´t seen your comments lately. Hope you´re doing good

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Oh that looks like so much fun. It is like a regatta festival with lots to do and see and eat.

Let's face it , it has been a pretty amazing summer this year and so anything that extends those long summer nights and make you feel alive and happy is welcome.

Good too you got to spend time with your father. Really it is moments like that we treasure when we need them most.

Thanks for sharing

schön mit daddy unterwegs - nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64