Katrina-Ariel: Its Hard But Its Worth It - A Studio Session Mini-Documentary & gift of appreciation to Katrina-Ariel from SirCork

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Katrina-Ariel: Its Hard But Its Worth It - A Studio Session Mini-Documentary
Runtime: 7:49
Filmed on location in Heavenly Valley, Georgia

Youtube: Works Great!

Dlive: Well, you can try...

Thumbnail

Using Youtube, since dlive wouldn't work at ALL in chrome or firefox, dammit, when these sites get reliable THEN we can talk about investors. LOL

Hey again, Steemitizens!

Last weekend I went to a meetup in the mountains of Georgia, with the express intent of capturing the beautiful sound of my dear friend, fellow #TheAlliance member, and sister from another mister, the lovely and talented @Katrina-Ariel!

And capture her sound we did. With about 12 or 14 hours all told in the process and that was just to get mixable, masterable tracks. There is still much work to be done with all the material now, to make it into a complete "EP" of four songs. Possibly with two live bonus versions of the studio cuts.

Here is one of them now. I made it into an approximately 8 minute mini-documentary using video taken throughout the day by the ever so ebullient and also talented and fellow #TheAlliance member, @AmeliaBartlett with her permission.

@Katrina-Ariel, my mountain mommy, my online overseer, my musical penpal and my very dear friend, it was my pleasure to be at your service as your engineer, and you are a joy to work with. So much laughing. So much high quality, intense, hard work and talent brought to bear. I'm proud to know you. This video is my gift of appreciation to you.

Enjoy.

Your humble friendgineer,
@SirCork

<3

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

You are so sweet! Thank you for this, and for showing up with all the gear, wanting to record my music. What a gift! I'm grateful you did this video so I can remember the moments. It was an absolute treat to spend this time with you, playing in the realm of music. So much laughter, so much love. 💖💖💖

Thanks for letting me record you! Such a pleasure and fun to do. Making the video was almost as fun :D But I thought, given when I had to work with for footage, it captured the event pretty well.

LMAO THEN we can talk about investors

This video is about an amazing woman, not a bunch of no-shows. :D Get with the program!

RFLMAO!!!

What did I do with my life before I met you guys?

When was that?
:|

Great song, Great video!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!!

My pleasure, dare I say, hers too hopefully! Thanks for watching, I'm really proud of this.

Great job @SirCork and @Katrina-Ariel.

Thank you! recording her was easy because she's a pro. Making the video was easy, because she's also hilarious and expressive. Good stuff to work with.

Great video and editing! I like the pool sounds in the background...added a nice percussive effect. Loved Elvis in the background too! @katrina-ariel I love your voice and your songs!

Isn't she great? You know you are recording awesomeness when a singer is on like take 22 of a main melody and goes.. i think this needs harmonys Ive never done for it before. Arm a track and give me vocal light guitar in my ears, and then... nails it. ad lib. on the fly. Backing herself.

wow.

Thanks for the look!

“Nails it,” he says. Meanwhile, I cringe at half the harmonies I tried. 😹 We has a ton of fun. Thanks for the love, @isaria💞

Wow, amazing guys! Your voice is so serene and sweet xxx

Isn't she great! :D thanks for listening!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This is just fantastic. Sooo much talent on both sides of the mic! 😁

I really had to work to choose video and audio that documented and captured the whole weekend, from so many choice nuggets, none of which went with this handy live son audio mic check cut. I still have a lot to do to mix the tracked cuts.

Amazing talent, I have always had a great deal of respect for @Katrina-Ariel and this just confirms how incredible she is. It is a credit to all involved that the time was taken to record this session during what would have been a fun meet up and relaxing weekend - it could easily be an incredible event that was missed - thank goodness the foresight was taken to record it for prosperity.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Wait till you hear the GOOD stuff, this is just the first, unset, unprepared, open room mic check :D

hugglepounces @c0ff33a

💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

sircork sent me here @katrina-ariel

he said I have to send love to my sister

glad he did, this was lovely <3

  • and yeah I cheated, I checked the YouTube one :P

<3 Don't tell all the secrets (not secrets) :D

lol

i just edited mine, apparently i was dyslexic, i type love my to sister instead love to my sister. how did that happen

You were bedazzled by celebrity?

I believe so 🤣

Aw, thanks so much, sister of mine! ;-) 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76