Heart Chakra Yoga Flow

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

It's Valentine's Day, and what better way to celebrate LOVE than by opening up the ol' heart chakra?!




I feel pretty chill today, so I had a mellow yoga flow with some gentle twists, hip openers, and heart activating poses.



I love practicing outside, and it's easy to meditate on green - the color of the heart chakra - in front of the bamboo @gardenofeden.



The heart chakra is where the spiritual and physical realms meet. This is the seat of love, compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance in the body. If you're not consciously attending your heart center, old wounds can get stuck here, and it seems easy to hang onto grief, anger, jealousy, and grudges. The Sanskrit name of this chakra anahata means "unstruck" or "unhurt", indicating a pure place beyond the pain that shines on eternally.



There is a spiritual heart called hridaya on the right side of the chest that mirrors our physical heart on the left. It radiates a pure, infinite, immortal vibration that unites the individual to the whole of creation.


We are fully held by divine love and light!







<3 Sara!


Thanks once more to @allgoodthings for the aural blessings!

Song: "Seahorse"

Artist: Mellow Mystic

Album: Dancing in Dreams

My video is at DLive

Hope you don't fuck up this time DLive!

Sort:  

There is a spiritual heart called hridaya on the right side of the chest that mirrors our physical heart on the left. It radiates a pure, infinite, immortal vibration that unites the individual to the whole of creation.

Wow! That is the first time I have heard that. What teaching is that part of, if I wanted to learn more? Thanks!

Oh man, that's a great question! Where do I start?...Have you heard of the Upanishads?

Hridaya is a Sanskrit word that comes from ancient vedic texts.
The word "vedic" describes something coming from the Vedas.
The Vedas are Hindu scriptures (hymns, to be more specific).
The Upanishads are part of the Vedas.
A great deal of yogic doctrine comes from this arena. (There are LOTS more yoga texts, but that's where some classic stuff comes from.)

Some people consider a study of the Vedas as integral to a meaningful yoga practice.
Jnana yoga is the yoga of self-study or wisdom.
So you can practice jnana yoga, study the Vedas and Upanishads, and learn more about hridaya.

You can also practice jnana yoga without specifically reading the Vedas and study your SELF instead... :)

While I believe a full spectrum yoga practice addresses the physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual realms, personally, I don't believe in dogma. I find it more beneficial to cut right to the chase - yoga is consciousness.

Therefore, you can read all you want about hridaya (and it is a fascinating concept) or you can just meditate on and tune into your spiritual heart and FEEL and embody it to get the real juicy stuff out of it.

I'm familiar with the words, Upanishads and Vedas, but never made it much past the yamas and niyamas in yogic doctrine. This is my first time hearing about jnana yoga too, so lots to learn! One of the down sides of a home based practice is the need to be your own teacher. Thanks!

Where are you from, @kittyandcheese?

Western approaches to yoga like to compartmentalize and define everything and separate the different "types" of yoga. To me, real yoga is LIFE itself! Various teachings are just guides for interfacing it.

On the one hand, all these terms matter because maybe they help us understand ourselves a little better, but on the other hand they don't matter at all because we can just tap into our innate light, love, and truth at any time without the need for any words or language at all!

I get that. Yes. I have my own relationship to my practice that is enough regardless of anything else.

Didn't mean to question too much. I 'm just going though a phase of gathering new influences and something in your post struck me.

Thanks, @saramiller!

Do you know this one? One of the hardest texts I have ever read, barely grasped it, the second being Śakti and Śākta by John Woodroffe

4DCBE3D3-A114-4573-BB48-FC496F76A022.jpeg

I have not read that book @street.yoga. Sounds interesting! Can you tell me a summary?

In a dialogue between Tripurasundari and Bhairava, techniques like bavana meditation, mantras, pujas from the lowest ritualistic to the highest spiritual ones, nyasa and japa rites are described. Tantric tattvas are taken up, various hand mudras and kundalini meditation. This tantra is basically devoted to the beautiful goddess of the three cities and her manifestation in form of the triangle symbolizing the yoni and forming the sri chakra, including worship of the siddhis, here as deities, on the nine parts. It's a handful for a book with not even 200 pages, but I think you would like it :)

Oooooo yes it sounds right up my alley! I love to explore tantric liberation. I will search for an online version for this text.

Love the article. Heart shakra / love is the key. Why? The universe is one, single consciousness, although it does continually veil pieces of its own self from having direct awareness of this fact in order to produce excitement in its own existence. A common manifestation of this would be spirits, where a hint of inviduality can never be quite totally escaped. Anyways, this singular consciousness loves—that’s its primary function. Therefore, everything in the universe is made out of love.

Yoga is life~
Life is Yoga~*~

Loading...

Oh that feels soooooo good! I can feel it in your photo. Grateful for this @saramiller!

Oh YEAH!!!!! 💛💛💛

Absolutely~ I’m with you! Even though I live very far, there is no limt in space or time once you open your true heart. Cheers~^^

YES!! Let it shine!!! ✨💛✨

This is so awesome @saramiller heart chakra. You are very smart thank you for share with us.

"We are fully held by divine love and light!"

i agree with you

Truth is truth! 💛

Heart chakra is the best! I did it and i liked it!

Great I hope you feel wonderful @bornprince!

Yap, thank you! @saramiller

Sara can a ask you a question... What key is need to log in on this... I'm not able to do it... Screenshot_20180215-124433.png
I just don't get it... Have been trying many times.. I also want to upload my yoga videos... Thanks.. 🙏

Hello my friend! You can use your master Steemit password for this, but I don't suggest that - it's best to keep your master password offline as much as possible and use it only for financial transactions when you need to.

Instead, I recommend to use your Active password to sign into steemconnect (and ultimately DLive). Here's how to find it:

  1. Log into your Steemit account.
  2. Go to your Wallet tab.
  3. Go to Permissions tab.
  4. There you will see several passwords. Look at your Active password > to the right there is a button to reveal the private key. Click on that and it will reveal your private Active key.
  5. Copy/paste your private active key as the password you seek.

Blessings to you 🙏🏽

You know what .. I totally made not only my day yesterday but close to a new beginning or life ..I've been so down for a loooong time now because I haven't been able to upload my yoga videos to dtube for like 5 weeks... And i saw your Dlive video... For me a new video player or what I can call it... I checked it up and was struggling for a few hours finding the right key bla bla... And finally I made it happen.. Upload and ye 😍😍😍💙💚💙💚I will always be grateful for that to you... If I haven't been for I saw it at your blog... I haven't knowed yet.... And have still been really down because not able to upload any of my videos... Thanks alot sista... And i wish you a wonderful weekend... Now I'm going start upload to Dlive instead of the super annoying dtube... Omg I'm so happy and excited abt it... Thanks you so so much.. You might have a look at my yogs video... Or not... Anyway 🙏 big thanks for help me... This means more then you know for me... I'm working full time with steemit. Your a 🦄.

Dtube sucks - they take 25% of earnings.
Honestly DLive is not as awesome as I want it to be either.
@furion & his team are developing another decentralized video platform called @viewly, and I REALLY hope it's going to be epic!! It's not a workable product yet but keep an eye out > website view.ly

I'm happy to be of service @norwegianyogis!
But for real, brother - if you're having great difficulty, stress, or struggles with anything, maybe just check your mental posture. If you can greet challenges with inner peace and non-attachment to the outcome, you become invincible! Wishing you all the best! 💛

Your absolutely right. I'm working on it .. Just so much waist of time trying to upload to dtube at last more then 300 times and when everything is supposed to be uploaded and looking judt fine .. I show error submitting to blockchain 🤣 always.. Times is pressures... Anyway problem solved... And thanks for letting me know about Dlive and soon view.ly .... I'm hyperactive and life haven't always been easy to me... But when I found yoga 3.5years ago... I kind of found my peace ✌️ have a lovely Sunday 🌟 sister 💙🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55