Introduction To HTML Elements

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey everyone,

In this video I will be introducing you to HTML elements and show you how to add a simple

element to a webpage. Although this is just the basics of HTML you need to start off slow and work your way up!

If you have any questions or comments, please let me know what you think in the comments!

Cheers,

Robin.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This was very helpful.

I still dislike having to use HTML, AT ALL but for some projects, it seems to be essential. I'd rather stick to the creative side of things but for a new book project I'm working on, I've been told I'll need to use Notepad and some simple html to get the results I'm looking for.

Thank you!

Love your accent too! :-)

HTML is easy and that's why I like it, unfortunately on its own its not enough these days :P

Sublime ninja following along.

Thanks! Glad to see more programmers on Steemit :)

Hello! Your post has been resteemed and upvoted by @ilovecoding because we love coding! Keep up good work! Consider upvoting this comment to support the @ilovecoding and increase your future rewards! ^_^ Steem On!

Reply !stop to disable the comment. Thanks!

Thank you very much for this short and to the point tutorial. It really gives me a basic information about how HTML looks. I would love to ask you a question. I have done all the steps right after you and each step really worked me perfectly except when saving "save as" especially when you were naming your doc you have saved it as " webpage.htm" and in the save as type you selected " all files" for me it never displaces that option as all files and the file doesn't appear as you did in yours. So I would love if you can help me do it properly.

  <head>
          <title> thanks for the help </title>
  </head>
  <body>
      <h1> this video is really helpful </h1>
      <p> some word of appreciation</p>
       <p> thanks for all the guidance u gave us through this video i appreciate it. This video is really is helpful</p>
       <p> ps : this is fun </p>
     </body>

hmmmm not to sure, all I can say is make sure you type save as and you give it the .html extension. Then you should be able to open the file with your browser :P.

I love you! For the life of me, I couldn't figure out the image.bmp but with a little trial & error and reading the great helpful comments I finally got it to work.

I had to make sure I set up my "paint" image to open up as: bmp, then I noticed an image, however not necessarily viewable until I right clicked on it found & "image.bmp" high lighted. Clicked on it, then opened up in another page which is the final html code I used within my html notepad. file:///C:/Users/mycomputername/Desktop/HTML/image.bmp
Thank you to everyone! Just Keep trying until things start to make sense.

Congratulations @robinhaney! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @robinhaney!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.211 which ranks you at #8268 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 8270).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #241.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75