VLog #16 - Dlive Vs Twitch - Which One is Better For Gamers?

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)


In this VLog we are going to talk about my experiences with DLive and why I think it's a great alternative to Twitch.tv for gamer's out there on Steemit!

Click The Thumbnail To Watch The Full Video

Cheers!

Robin.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey fellow vlogger, really enjoyed watching your video that was a great description of the new DLive platform.
Do you think that DLive is mainly going to be for the gamers, I am a vlogger so I am not sure if this would be of any use to me well for now anyway. Or do you think its a good way of attracting followers by doing live streams for other things for example maybe cooking??

Hey bud, I think Dlive provides a platform for alot more people than just gamers. If you take a look around Dlive there are a ton Vloggers making a lot of $$ and are not gamers.

Also being that I'm a horrible cook, I need to go watch some cooking Vlogs (lol seriously tho). So my vote would be for you to go for it!

I will check out DLive for sure not sure what to vlog about on a live platform, its the prospect of getting tongue tied while I do it that worries me :D

🤣 I can relate to that!!

Remember "You miss 100% of the shots you don't take."

You forgot to put link in description brah

thanks bro ;)

I think it depends:

If you already have a MASS following on twitch it might make sense to continue using it. You wouldn't want to lose your core followers and "start" over. (maybe do both?)

Now if you're new to gaming the answer is Dlive hands down. Besides the reasons you mentioned Steem is so new that a person could practically be the "leader" in that particular niche.

I agree with you completely on that one.

Dtube is amazing! but they don't have live video at the moment, that's where DLive comes into play ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46