You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improving Your Photography With @scottshots - Part 1 of 3

in #dlive6 years ago

In the 1950's, a few years before I was born, my grandparents were vacationing at the Grand Canyon, and saw a man taking photographs. My grandfather, who fancied himself a skilled amateur photographer, offered the man some unsolicited technical advice. The man listened politely, nodded, and thanked my grandfather courteously.

Some months later, they saw a series of breathtakingly good B&W photographs of the Grand Canyon in National Geographic magazine, and realised that my grandfather had been giving advice to Ansel Adams. My grandfather said that he had never in his life felt like such an idiot.

Sort:  

Hahaha! I Hope there are no Ansel Adams type photographers watching this vid. It is more for beginners. Funny story, thank you for sharing. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81