Official Submission to @goldmatters Karaoke Contest! Fun Not Talent!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is our (@qiqi-power and I official submission) to @goldmatters karaoke submission contest! https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/steemit-karaoke-open-to-all-steemians-50-steem-giveaway

This is an awesome contest by a very generous Steemian of which if you are not following, you would be wise to do so.

This is a VERY difficult song to sing ESPECIALLY when I have NEVER heard it before this contest!

So I opted to dress the part all in gold ( I doubt ANYONE in the contest dressed the part better than I or @qiqi-power) and we did more of a dance video than a karaoke.

I am quite sure there is a clip here that @goldmatters can use for his contest and thats all that matters!

In truth it is very brave of me to submit such a horrific karaoke submission!

I ONLY do it because of @goldmatters contest and because if I am going to take the time to participate I might as well make a post about it!

We did not rehearse at all and this totally raw and first time attempt. As pathetic as it is I am very proud of @qiqi-power for being so amazing and for my self being willing to fail so epically!!!!

Hope you enjoy this and check out @goldmatters contest and content! Oh and P.S I hope you can use something out of these shenanigans @goldmatters !!!!!!!

You can find my world class SteemGear shop here! One of a kind pieces and custom orders too! https://www.intothegardenofeden.com/store/c51/SteemGear_Shop.html

Clothing line/jewelry line I am wearing in the video here.
https://www.intothegardenofeden.com/store/c1/Featured_Products.html

I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the payout is more valuable that way atm, but I will be converting it all to $teem to continue my perfect record of cashing out ZERO $teem nor ever powering down, thus powering up!

I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here in the SteemVortex. I welcome any feedback you have and if you feel I am valuable to this community please share an upvote!

∞§∞SteemOn∞§∞

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This is so awesome! This is the exact sort of spirited, fun, passionate effort that I was looking for :) The young one is hilarious, a much better dancer than I! Thank you for your great submission, RESTEEMED!!

ahahhahahaha so glad you like it!

It was totally because of you that I was inspired to do it. Me and @qiqi-power dressed up the part and danced to it about 3 times. We also did a dance to MindCraft gold mining song! maybe a great one for your next completion!!!

Yes that song was very difficult to sing especially since I have never heard it before and it was by a black woman so about as far from my range as possible....hahaha

We did our best and yes the talent was in the spirit of expression not in a well sung song haha hahahha

Hahaha "fail epically" so funny of you

hahahaha yea it was an epic fail as far as singing goes, but we had a lot of fun and looks like the Man him self @goldmatters was entertained so its a success!

That's a good one..... You did great

why tag him so much? is it allowed?

no its not allowed I am a super hacker hacking the blockchain....
Only thing I am better at than hacking blockchains is singing....

mindblowing performence how is posible...

Brilliant, absolutely love it. Wish I had gotten my son (2yrs old) involved. He's a better singer and dancer than I am. Great job 😂😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51