You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does the Steemit Platform Need to Mature?

in #dlive6 years ago

Yes that is disappointing. I know one guy who disappears for months and then steem comes up and he magically has free time. I just roll my eyes. If one doesn't build and maintain a community, he will be left out in the cold when the price goes up. But I understand for some ... it can be a little disheartening when you put your heart into creating a post and no one sees it. And we still don't have our view counts back and so you don't have an indication of off platform traffic.

I look at these lulls as a chance to get to know more consistence steemers ... the platform clears out a little and it is easier to get seen and build stronger connections. My SP keeps growing, although admittedly slower but you gotta keep going:) The more SP you have saved up for the good times, the better the good times will be.

Sort:  

That really is sad. Some people just don't get what we have here. And you bring up a very good point; this is a great opportunity to find out who really is here for the community. I already know you're one of them :)

Come check out my blog if you have time today ... I touch on this lightly; it might cheer you up ... if you need cheering up on your way to the tropical beach ... lol:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40