SteemPress Received 1 Million Delegation: Interview With The Co-Founder @Fredrikaa

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

header interview post

Recently @misterdelegation has once again reached out to promising projects that are created by entrepreneurial Steemians. @Steempress-io is one of projects that were blessed with the mister's delegation. In today's post we got in touch with @Fredrikaa who is one of the co-founders (along with @howo). Our goal for this interview was primarily to get to know one of the creators behind the promising project.

For every aspired Steemian who wants to start a project or if you are a developer and want to create a Dapp, this interview will be well worth your time. I (@futurethinker) personally first had contact with @fredrikaa through steemit.chat when I was a newcomer to Steemit while he was also quite fairly new with only a few months on the platform. And it is good to see people like him and @howo taking on the challenge to create something in this new exciting technological era led by blockchain.

One of my favourite parts of the interview is when @fredrikaa gave his view on Steemit from an entrepreneurial perspective:

quotes

On Steemit we are not single actors or disconnected teams who work on making their product or project a success. No, we are essentially all benefactors when our projects succeed. Because when our projects are successful there will be a greater demand for Steem. If you contrast this with old way of start ups, seperate groups are competing with each other to get out their ideas, and most of the time don't get support from their community, unless they actively approach them. But on Steemit there is a bigger chance people will voluntarily reach out to you and help you by giving feedback, find bugs and promote your project etc.

"This is to to me the value that Steem has and that I don't have seen other blockchains have. In enabling entrepreneurs to succeed. And that is for me the most power thing.."

Below you will find the interview.


Thumbnail
(Interview was taken by @evecab, intro done by @limesoda)

SteemPress Steemit page: https://steemit.com/@steempress-io

Discord Community: https://discord.gg/3ycqhfY

WordPress plugin download: https://wordpress.org/plugins/steempress/


We are always looking for valuable initiatives on Steemit to support with our community vote, and to promote on our blog. You can contact us on Discord by sending a message to futurethinker#8830.



Reward distribution post:

Account 30%, interviewer 20%, fund 20%, graphic designer 20%, author 10%

Sort:  

This seems like a great idea. I was an avid blogger on Wordpress (actually had several blogs) but since starting with steemit have pretty much been focusing on building participation in this community. To be able to integrate Wordpress with Steemit is ideal. I will, however wait. I think those among us who are adept at negotiating platforms and syncing different media will transition smoothly to the wordpress plugin. Those who are less adept (me) probably should wait until refinements have been added and the plugin is more user friendly. My biggest concern before listening to the interview was that I might be penalized for duplicate content. The interview addressed this issue and explained why this won't happen. Have to see if that works out in practice.
Good interview. Great idea. Hope it works out as intended. If so, should catch on quickly.

I think those among us who are adept at negotiating platforms and syncing different media will transition smoothly to the wordpress plugin.

That's a very valid point. I hope @howo will be able to add more features.

I think you should try it out! As you will be one of the first users of a blogging blockchain plugin :)

And I think they could use some feedback from esthablished users like you!

Synching is coming in the future ;)

I think I'll see if my son will come over and help me to work out any glitches. He's very savvy. Have to think up a bribe :)

I like the idea of testing your idea with the community and from feedback determine if its something worth pursuing. That's one awesome way of checking the viability of a project.

Hey @greenrun! Good to see you coming by :)

I agree! It is something we at promo-mentors will do when we are going to announce our inniatives.

Are you working on a project now?

Not working on any independent project as at the moment. That would be nice to see more projects sprouting up here and there.

Steempress is a very interesting project. Implementing this software into wordpress is an excellent option to gain more viewers into the steem ecosystem. I first found steemit, never knowing that it was powered upon the blockchain.

Oh wow! You are the first one I have heard this from. Well I guess most people don't know about blockchain but they do know about crypto currency. Did you know Steem had to do with crypto?

I had no clue it was blockchain in the back end. I signed up, didn't even know about steem coin, until i watched a youtube video about 8-9 months later about cryptos and someone mentioned it, then i found steemian.info . Then I finally understood the whole scope and scale of the ecosystem.

Haha awesome! This shows Steemit could be "userfriendly".

That was an awesome interview and I agree that Steemians is a great resource to check if your idea would be a good one to pursue.

I also like the part where Fredrikaa says that it is both our and the dapps best interest to succeed.

Great interview Eve!

thanks Mav! it was an interesting interview indeed =)

btw eve, did you talk to pechi?

Don't forget, or helpie won't love you!

I did, thanks @meno =) I'm in the club!

SteemPress is awesome and it helps a loy to bring bloggers to join Steem. There are a lot of new Steemian join because they can manage their personal blog in Wordpress and get rewards in Steem. Excellent job! Thanks for the interview, this post is really inspiring!

Hey @mariska.lubis! Thanks for coming by!

I agree! Are there many Indonesian wordpress users that you know of?

Yes, there are many of them now using steempress.

That is good! I think I will contact you about this in the future!

Great interview @evecab and @fredrikaa. Truly inspiring - loved every bit of it. :-) This plugin will definitely help in the success of STEEM. Hope to see many more projects from you and @howo. Cheers!

I am glad it inspired you! :)

thank you =)

Projects like steempress adds considerable value to steemit community, many more young people with fresh ideas will come forward.

I am hoping Steempress will be able to add the best of Steemit features like @fredrikaa said. People that can use blockchain features on their blog will have an extra advantage for their ideas!

Wow isnt this lovely . I guess we just wait it out see how it goes and how we could obviously contribute along the line.... to achieve the desired cos " we all win when the project suceeds"

Good luck promomentors, as always, the team and especially the girl of vegans. 😃.

ahahah thanks @podanrj =)

Excellent perspective on steem.
It really is a window that invites solidarity and cooperation for the growth of all.
Congratulations to @Fredrikaa and all the team that make possible one of the wonderful initiatives that take place within Steem.
From @votovzla we send you our best regards and wishes for your continued growth and achievement of great goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39