You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive is joining the Lino blockchain, moving away from Steem

in #dlive6 years ago

This doesn't come as much of a surprise considering I know another dapp which won't be mentioned is also transitioning away from Steemit towards another blockchain. I wouldn't be surprised if the likes of dtube and many others followed suit in moving away from Steemit at this point. The ecosystem of it's economy has pretty much died since it's all "buy votes from bots or forever be relegated to the purgatory of never being seen" and the "Wait for a month for activation but having given up after the first two weeks".

There are too many people in my social media circles that now have steemit accounts, but don't use them because they can literally sign up for bit tube and many other numerous sites instantly whereas Steemit takes ages. So there's also that.

Sort:  

You can create a STEEM account almost instantly if you are looking good enough. Using steemit is not the only method.

Sincerely,
@Mysteor

Just so you know, bit.tube is neck deep in copyright infringements and it's near impossible to ear any reasonable income with it. It's PoW coin with 70% of mined coins going to miners.
Good Luck.

I'm not active on bit.tube myself. I multicast to dlive, youtube, twitch, facebook and vimeo when I stream =\ I primarily create because I find enjoyment out of it, but it doesn't mean I don't understand the feeling of the smaller fish here on Steemit. I also understand the frustration of new users trying to sign up and giving up as I've had several friends give up on Dlive because of Steemit. Steemit itself is the biggest bottleneck Dlive has and is being held back because of it.

I multicast to dlive, youtube, twitch, facebook and vimeo when I stream

Good thinking.

new users trying to sign up

There are many instant account creation services like
https://anon.steem.network
https://v2.steemconnect.com/accounts/create
https://blocktrades.us/create-steem-account

They do cost few dollars though.

Most people I know aren't willing to shell out liquid cash to create an account on a website when they can literally instacreate an account for free elsewhere on the web. :p

when HF20 bugs are worked out this is fixed so you can sit and make free accounts all day.

I created my Steem account for free.

My ISP, Comcast, emailed us with a copyright infringement claim but they didn't say on what or when or how or why or anything.

your thoughts are yours and its called an opinion and not fact. You can look at a majority of all crypto have gone down tremendously. Our greedy whales left for EOS and that has 2 or 3 years before they get close to where Steemit is today and Lino, good luck 1 year and buying dlive is all they have accomplished and dlive cannot even stream video you must download outside software.. and the world has advertising, if steemit had no investors the value of steem would drop even more...

We do have Bitchute, Real Video, Gab, Minds, at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73