You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive is joining the Lino blockchain, moving away from Steem

in #dlive6 years ago

And why are you upset about me? Am I one of dLive team? Did I exploit you?

Am I supporting this action, or looking for reasons to prevent it happen again. Which line actually made you flag that comment.

I just recently flagged by a mob, and I just though fuck it, I'm taking my worthless 500 SP and get out of this shit-hole. If you think few years later. If I had 50k SP and I kinda rely on income from steem. That mob was going to take my dinner from my table maybe a whole week of food was gone.

Is this how you add value to this community? Just because you had a bigger stick than me, do you have to swing it, mr young philosopher? Is this how you communicate in your real life, is this how you stay in peace in your neighbourhood?

Sort:  

"they didn't steal anything, they didn't hurt anyone" here you are wrong. They both stole people's valuable time and then let Steem users creator their new logo. They hurt many people. Just look at all the upset comments on this post.

I might be, but they paid steem to their content creators and paid steem to that designer for the work done. I see many upset people around but don't see the reason rather than a bandwagon effect.

There are people trying to censor an announcement post, what is the goal here, what's going to happen when this post downs to 0 or his reputation goes minus, from now on?

And I'm still getting flags here without any reason :). So there is no need to continue to this debate.

Thanks for your time.

Not sure if you have understood this place. It's based on Stake. People can like or disagree with you. Conversations will be heated.

That's where I agree with you, I didn't understand this place at all.

People doesn't use their power to fight with spam or plagiarism or anything else, they just ignore those and not flag them.

Yet in a conversation where they can express their ideas by words, they choose to use that unused power.

Freedom :peace:

That is being flagged also. If someone strongly disagree with you they may downvote it. If majority doesn't like your ideas then you are probably wrong. Since the human heart usually is right. Then you have to learn to express yourself in a way that wins over people.

Upvote/downvote, Yin/yang. I strongly agree in the value of meeting people halfway. A flag should be seen as a message and cause us to reflect on our actions. I don't agree that the majority is usually right (at least when it comes to mental things), but you are correct that people are more accurate with the wise intuition of the heart.

For some reason, people think learning how to express yourself in a way that doesn't offend people is too soft or fake, but I find "express yourself in a way that wins people over" is a good method to reach people on a deeper level.

A flag actually helps to create deeper bonds with people. To see when people strongly agree or disagree. The real world takes people to do hard decisions sometimes. This is the awesome thing with the Steem Blockchain. It has realness and accountability.

I completely agree! I've seen people fall into the trap of flag wars many times over the months. A lot of them leave the platform for lack of understanding how to deal with a simple downvote in a culture so obsessed with "happiness and positivity!" Defensiveness does not work well to heal situations.

I've been flagged before and it was because even though I thought I was doing the right thing, my behavior was actually unintelligent after further reflection. It was a good experience. I changed my approach and life moved on. Steemit has made me a better person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72