You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Open School Project, the 1st high school of the Blockchain!

in #dlive6 years ago

Great idea! I look to your work and teachings to also learn from. You are doing a great job. Physics is not that abstract and you have proved that to a lot of people.

Sort:  

Thank you @obamike. Lessons may be a little more formal than my blog though. Hope you will still feel like sticking around when I'll pour equations on a white board ;-)

sure will...I am a Physicist too. you have made it interesting to a lot of people and that is what I also strive to do. I look forward to it.

Hi Obakhavbaye, I read your intro post. Impressive. I admire what you do.

I am still reflecting on the format of the Openschool. It is a very new idea.

I am thinking of enlarging the scope to non-streaming videos (normal recorded videos), so that the technical and time constraints of streaming does not deter the effort of talented teachers.

I read you are quite concerned in education in African countries notably Nigeria. If I can help with your initiative via the Openschool, I will, including if it is possible and useful, lessons by internet to students in Nigeria.

Oh..it is really a great privilege to have you go through my intro post. I absolutely support the idea of normal recording videos especially for us at this end. streaming can be a little difficult. Yes I am very passionate about education and I guess that is the field I am "called" to be. I want to live in a world free from educational inequity and one that provide equal opportunity for everyone.
Yes we will love to have you support us through Openschool, and reach out to students in Nigeria. I will work on the modalities for that and get back to you.
Thank you for this rare privilege.

Good morning Oba, I am glad to read your enthusiasm!

As I mentioned, the project is still in definition, and, yes, the more I think about it, the more I realise that non-live videos seem to be the way to go, for now. More I explore it, more I realise the complexity of the set up and organisation required on both the reception and emission side.

Live activities, in front of a class or group of students could be done by Skype, a system more reliable and easier to set up.

And by using OBS (a free opensource video soft), it is possible to record the video while skyping for future upload, so that others can enjoy the lesson too.

I look forwards to reading you and your proposal. Some places in the world lack of quality teachers. Internet Tech is pretty advanced now, and we can fill this gap! The openschool could become a network of teachers in all disciplines, located all around the world, helping students also all around the world.

This is huge and achievable! we actually need more tech based solutions to improve the achievement outcomes for students in Africa. I have been engaging some friends in tech industry to come in and assist. It will mean a great deal when this project kicks off...

Hey Oba, let's have a chat to discuss possibilities and objectives. Are you on Discord? If so, what's your name there. If not, it is easy to create an account and quite intuitive to use. I am @muphy on Discord too, so you can search me.

Good morning. That is a great idea. I am on discord @obakhamik. My work usually take me out of coverage area during the week. Can we have the chat during the weekend? At your convenience Sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97