Tour Hanoi With Me - A Boring Post Title

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Epic win for today!!! I FINALLY figured out how to convert .mov files to .mp4 to be uploaded on Dlive (without losing quality).

Even yesterday, my video lost a ton of quality when I converted it, but no more! No more I tell you!!!

The best and easiest way that I've found after trying multiple things is to download something called "HandBrake" for Mac to convert your videos.

I think the quality is still good after converting!

So for any of you who want to make dlive or dtube videos, but can't figure out how to convert the dang files 'cause you're a newb like me... I hope this helps.

The other epic win is I actually sent this video file to myself off of my phone, so YAY not ALL of my Hanoi files were lost! I had been working on this for a steemit post, so I'm super grateful that I have this.

Enjoy your semi-improved video quality tour around Hanoi!

Thumbnail photo was taken by @jumartphoto and text overlay by me.

If you'd rather watch me make a fool of myself in Hanoi instead, watch the banana tour here by clicking this green stuff.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Great video. I hope to make some videos like this sometime.

Well done on the video. I can see you're improving. I'm really glad this wasn't lost with your phone.

Thanks, and it all started with YOUR advice!! Me too. Luckily I back up stuff pretty often. I'm just sad about losing Halong Bay pictures because that was definitely a huge bucket list item for me.

Oh well! I've moved on.

My network sucks I cannot play the video.

That is also my concern when I convert videos. The quality after conversion is not great. Good thing that you have found one that works.

Oh man, I'm sorry. I've had that problem a lot with playing videos too (especially 'since I'm traveling...internet is always a surprise lol)

OMG you made this so fancy! I didn’t even think of uploading an edited video to dLive. I just thought of it from livestreaming. Why do you to dLive instead of dtube? Cool video.

haha thanks!!! I have a couple of reasons actually. One is because for some reason I always have a hard time loading Dtube videos. I pretty much haven't been able to watch one since traveling. Dlive however I can at least usually watch half, if not the whole thing.

The other reason is because I uploaded a dtube video once, and several people told me that Dlive is better and that dtube takes 50% of your rewards or something (that sounds kinda not true, but JUST incase, I thought I'd stick to dlive).

Maybe someday I'll be brave enough to live steam!

Well I’m about to try my hand at my very first livestream on dLive. If you’re around, come on over :)

Omg! I need to add that on my list of places to visit. You look so cute in the rice hat ❤️

hehe thanks! Yeah also add Halong bay! It was AMAZING! Just watch your phone on the ferry.

I'm also Mac use, so I feel your pain. I wish you would ask me, but you didn't know me hahah

I'll ask you from now on :) Thanks for the nice offer! I asked the random steemians of the interwebs a few videos back, but I don't think anyone knew the answer. Probably not enough Dlive people saw it

I've never heard about the Hand Brake Software, We learn everyday right. I'll go get mine.
Hope it's working efficiently?

Yeah I think it's pretty good! Let me know how it goes for you!

i heard it about this handbreak software before, but did not used it. Now i get a feedback from you. Anyway, is this full free software? or did you use trial version?

I think it's just free! Hmm...if something pops up saying I need to pay in a few days, I'll let you know!

excellent....show me the 'nanas lol :-)

haha I will, but you have to scroll 2 posts down for that (lol I'm guessing that's why you said that haha)

Congrats on your new discoveries.... Hahaha

Nothing better than to have a quality production... Smile

Aw thanks you're so sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45