Dancing in Banana Suits in Hanoi

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

In the spirit of keeping it weird (and in the spirit of cheap/free entertainment)... my friend and I decided to walk around the city of Hanoi wearing banana suits.

The reactions that we got from people weren't what we expected.

In fact, some people didn't even react at all!

Some just reacted like this:

I was SO excited to see my old friend again. We've been friends for 4 years but haven't seen each other in 2. He happened to be passing through Hanoi, and based on a joke we had, he brought a special surprise... (yes, the banana suit!!!)

Unfortunately, I only have a LITTLE bit of footage from our banana-time because I didn't have a phone and my friend forgot to press record half the time, but I'm excited I at least have a little bit to share!

Kinda bummed you're missing out on the "how to get a taxi in a banana suit" video I did, though. It's gone forever :/.

It's okay though, 'cause I definitely plan to have more banana adventures in the future.

In the meantime, here's me with a helmet stuck on my head (which is probably a good thing, because I run into things a lot 😂) :

If you want to dare me to do something in the banana suit and film it, I might be able to make that happen!

Just let me know in the comments!

So, here's the video. I hope you find it a-peel-ing (I'm sorry, I had to).

I'm dedicating this video to @emjoe so he can see that my spirits have lifted, because he seemed to want me to post happy stuff again like usual! I owe a LOT of that to him and his kindness and generosity. Also to the generosity of @olawalium and just kind words of steemians in general <3

The banana suit was just the peel on the banana (instead of icing on the cake...ok no...that didn't work).

Much love from two bananas on a bike,

P.S. @hanggggbeeee and @jumartphoto @whynotdoit I bet you didn't think I'd really do it, did ya? hehehe

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

You R Crazy AND I knew it lmao!!!!!!!!!!!!

Holly crab ..... Taxi driver aint saying something to you????? Or maybe too frustrate and lost his word lol!!!

Your smile even make me happy you happy virus !!!!!

hahaha you know that song "I'm sexy and I know it?"

I started singing "I'm crazy and I know it" to the tune of that song when I read your comment lol.

Haha the taxi driver just stopped, stared for a minute, then smiled and started driving again.

Your smile made ME smile again, so now YOU'RE the happy virus!

You are just one amazing lively soul. What a feeling and that's definitely a-peel-ing.

Good to see you back to your lively bubbly self. You really could use it and I am always excited when you are your funny hilarious self.

How is your day going, hot legs?

You're the amazing one! My day is peely good. Really good? haha I need to stop. How is your day?

Hahahaha i am glad your day is peeling good. Mine was great. At home, relaxing a little bit. What are you up to?

why didn't I get noticed about your post even though U did tag me in. lol. you made it real? wearing banana suit? lollll

Haha I did it FOR REAL! I'm so glad you guys said it would be ok! Lol it was worth it!

This banana suit suits you @nomadicsoul.

haha nice play on words! thanks!

This is quite an a-peeling moment.

This is fun. Keep it up

I'm thinking about doing a random dance in downtown Mexico City but I don't think I'll get any audience participation, haha.

Haha only one way to find out

You look so young with a banana outfit. LOL

haha thanks! I should just wear it all the time then! Lol

Haha!!! Looks like you two had fun. :)

Lol yep and more to come... :)

I really enjoyed your fun post and the video.
Good to see you have some fun.

hehe thanks! I'm so glad that you did! Thanks for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45