You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 25 Reasons Steem Will Replace Bitcoin as #1 Cryptocurrency by 2021!

in #dlive6 years ago

First of all, thanks for this. I had no idea how ignorant I was about how things ran on this platform. I feel a bit sour though knowing that I work so hard to produce content. I am not saying they are mindblowing, but to know that value does not always translate into just reward, I guess, is one of those things I suspected, but had no idea was so widespread.

That said, I am still trying to wrap my head around the fact that there are so few real bloggers on steemit.

Sort:  

I want to try to balance out my comments some. It’s not all bad. We have this “decentralized” platform to communicate with each other. The very active community has collected a critical mass of supporters. Much of the foundational engineering for putting social networking and media on a distributed ledger have been demonstrated. We have ongoing experiments in adding new functionality on top of the ledger such as Dlive. Etc. In my opinion, this is progress. Even I noticed some users commenting on this blog that they joined Steem because of Jerry’s Youtube promotions. Everyone is part of a larger process whether they realize it or not. And nobody owns the community. The community has it’s own independent mind. I have to tip my hat to those guys for creating something. When others were talking, they were doing. I’ll take the bad with the good for the time being because it is what we have available and it is to some degree working. Heck personally I am damn glad Steem exists given I am perma-banned from Bitcointalk.org.

I resteemed this blog because for example look at all the comment activity and discussion. This is a sign of life for Steem and is positive.

One of my motivations for writing this now (and I do have other vested bias motivations), is I think the community should not get discouraged. This is a process.

Also I wouldn’t feel bad for not knowing all these issues. There’s probably only a handful or two of people who understood all of those factors.

And by writing this, I will motivate others (other than myself and my project) to work on solutions. The more people that understand the issues, the more chances for the process to move along faster. IOW, we have a mostly open sourced process underway.

We can all do our part in keeping the community informed by for example linking new users to these caveats and other well reasoned+researched viewpoints. Perhaps some of you might create a new FAQ for Steem that is not controlled by STINC.

I hope we will continue evangelizing Steem with caveats. And see what comes. Maintain open minds and observe all options.

I am inviting everyone to feedback on a naming a new project which will attempt to fix these problems.

I have read through it, but I have not yet made a decision. I will try and see what I can do, though I suck at these things.

Not intended to pressure anyone. Those who have something they feel is worthy to share will probably do so if they think it’s worthy to do so. Some follow-up comments on that blog of mine have already generated some new ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67