You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does the Steemit Platform Need to Mature?

in #dlive6 years ago

I think the challenge is for those who are new have so little SP that they cannot have much influence when they use their votes, particularly when upvoting their own posts. I remember seeing $0.01 pop up when I voted but that was when STEEM was above $4. Now I see upvotes at $0.00 so that could be unmotivating for some users. I think we need to support new users much more. Some of us with SP focus too much on curation rewards when it may be a better thought to use our upvotes on newer users with little SP to help them build their influence which will also motivate them.

Sort:  

I think you're right; we have to continue to find ways to incentivize new users here. Did you see the recent post by @steemitblog? It isn't exactly a complete solutions to bandwidth, but it HF20 will bring a more transparent approach to posting/bandwidth issues for users. I'm interested to see what it looks like when it rolls out.

Wow, I had not read this as its been a busy week. Very interesting to see how they works through the details here but it makes me think if given the change, STEEM will be more or less valuable? I guess I have to read through it because it feels as short term it may be worth getting more at the prices but it may not matter much longer term given the concept of RCs... Unsure but will need to review closely.

I still can’t completely wrap my head around it but it blows me away what they come out with. Some genius minds working on this blockchain no doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48