You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive is joining the Lino blockchain, moving away from Steem

in #dlive6 years ago

Wow so many downvotes! I rarely if ever see one. Here are my thoughts as a video creator. I love making videos, I have been very active with YouTube since the end of 2013 with my cooking show, and with over 230 videos and about 5 years later, I make okay money on YouTube, but if you took away my top two earning videos after all that work, I would make a pittance. I was so happy to find DTube! It was another avenue to earn money with my content. I tried DLive and just didn't like the experience much over there. I know people love that platform. I just couldn't get much traction on it. I think using the Steem Delegation to build up their platform and then leave is not cool. But here is the thing, so many people got upvotes from Dlive right? DLive can't take that money away from you. So at least a lot of people here on Steemit benefited from the delegation. I think out of all my videos that I made on there, I got upvoted once by DLive. haha at any rate, I am fine that they are leaving, but I was never really invested with them that much, I am sorry for those that are/were. I do wish people would be a little more civil though with each other in the comments. :)

Sort:  

Glad you made money on YouTube

Thanks! lots of hard work and lots of time. haha and still not much money a month for the effort. haha

Yeah, it takes a lot of work but as you grow your brand, and everything, it takes places unlike the world has ever seen, a little bit like @Cernovich. Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79