Rain Rain Pizza Man

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Rain Rain Pizza Man

Rain Rain
Footsteeps make sloshing sounds in the rain

Rain Rain
Driving me insane

Mansoon seasons and fancy cars
Look look at the lines
Look at the stars

Rain Rain Rain
And neon signs

Rain Rain
And passing cars

Rain Rain
Watch out!

Order a pizza on a rainy day

Rain Rain
Driving me insane

Rain Rain
When will you stop again?

Rain Rain
It’s getting harder

Pitter patter turns to potter potter

Rain Rain Go away
Please Go away
Just for a little while

Let me get some peace in style

Rain Rain Go away
Causing traffic
Traffic jams

People stuck in their cars
Rain Rain Rain
How far till they go…

Rain Rain Rain
No place
No place
You’re driving me insane

These are the random thoughts I have been having about the continual rain we get in Korea. The Typhoon today brought some wind and sunny skies for Seoul but the rain has not stopped for most.

Proverbs 27:15
"A constant dripping on a rainy day "

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This was awesome @mineopoly and I loved the video!!! I do love the rain I have to admit. We've gotten a lot here lately... I am not complaining because it's been so freaking hot! I really enjoyed this and would love to see more videos like that!!

The video led me to a cool sunny days and blue skies. Somebody up there saw the video. I'm smiling.

Great poetry as always! Lots of heat here now Christopher. We could use a good rain. 😊

It rained for about 5 days straight and now Typhoon Maria winds are kicking in and I expect it will rain again tonight. Seoul is pretty nice. It is down by the seaside that things are rough. I will try to send some rain your way @redheadpei ^^

Thanks Christopher, I think it’s working! It has cooled down suddenly and looks like there might be rain clouds coming this way. 😊 ☁️ ☔️

Great news but somehow they missed the midwest.

Congratulations @mineopoly! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks. I will look at your contest post.

howdy there @mineopoly! I feel soaked man, that would be depressing after a few days! but you have sunshine in your heart so it's not keeping you down, besides, it's natural there..the place must need it!

Thanks for following through the rain. It definitely needs a part 2... sunny day after the storm.

howdy back again @mineopoly! yes sir that would be a nice, uplifting post!
if the sun was actually shining, might be awhile.

Rain can be quite a spoiler especially when we plan to go for a jog. My son wants to do exercise so good thing that it did not rain over my side of the country this morning. The rain has been a bit unpredictable here.

Thanks @fun2learn. I really like the contest you started today and hope to see a lot of participation. Good luck.

Thank you! I have also decided to give my regular support to your articles too! Thanks for your support!

Thank you. I will do my best to produce educational or entertaining materials. I really do like your educational philosophy and I'm learning from you ^^

You are welcome to join the steemiteducation if you write educational materials. There is a discord that you can join for members to support one another.

haha i always stay home and order food when it rains! statistically so does everyone else in korea 😆

Pizza delivery is a dangerous sport in Seoul.

Oh yes.. so many accidents..

Thanks for sharing my post with the rest of the world. It is raining again. Hahaha... at least it isn't blazing hot and raining. Enjoy your day.

Send some of the rain our way. With your talents I am sure you can do it. :D

Really though, we could use some rain to cool our temps off a bit. lol

Got it. I'm working on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48