You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philosophical Thoughts on Cryptocurrencies

in #dlive6 years ago

I increasingly think that feeling rich or wealthy (because its perception really) is probably more connected to purpose than almost anything else. So if you are a communicator, someone who enjoys interaction, communities, etc, etc. Then yes, having followers, building that community around you is your wealth.

That makes perfect sense... Chasing the mighty dollar for the sake of chasing it, has never given anyone lasting joy. Or at least, I've never heard of such thing.

Sort:  

Chasing the mighty dollar for the sake of chasing it, has never given anyone lasting joy.

And those who do chase it end up failing miserably. If you have a passion for something, the money will find you.

That's been my experience in life as well, but I learned the hard way! hahahah

I agree with you both here on Venezuela most of the users at first just blog hoping to get a nice revenue and be able to cover their day by day expenses, I personally, had been dealing with issues like that. But ever since I began blogging and reading other people's blogs, I've noticed that the best way to became successful and in a way feel rich like you said with crypto currency is when you can maintain a perfect balance between your followers, content and your own investment. For instance, I'm a singer and usually I'm watching other singers on the platform. So I try to keep in touch with them from time to time, at the same time I try to get nice earnings and I use those earnings arrange meeting s with artists and invest on equipment to improve my gear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65