DLive - Yesterday - Melissa Kellie

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

hey everyone :) Here is my cover of Yesterday which was made famous by The beatles. I really love the lyrics of this song they are very powerful i gave it my own personal touch i hope you enjoy it :)

Lyrics:
Yesterday all my troubles seemed so far away.
Now it looks as though they're here to stay.
Oh, I believe in yesterday.

Suddenly, I'm not half the man I used to be.
There's a shadow hanging over me.
Oh, yesterday came suddenly.

Why she had to go?
I don't know, she wouldn't say.
I said something wrong.
Now I long for yesterday.

Yesterday love was such an easy game to play.
Now I need a place to hide away.
Oh, I believe in yesterday.

Why she had to go?
I don't know, she wouldn't say.
I said something wrong.
Now I long for yesterday.

Yesterday love was such an easy game to play.
Now I need a place to hide away.
Oh, I believe in yesterday.

Thanks so much for listening :)
~ Melissa Kellie

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Your post is highlighted and given additional feedback in Issue #8 of Music today here: https://steemit.com/musictoday/@smacommunity/music-today-issue-8-or-a-dsound-community-initiative

Thank you soo much! :)

Wow! You're really good. I got goosebumps listening to you sing. Great work! Watching talented people like you unleashed their talent is such a pleasure. Thanks for the stream. It was great.

Thank you so much! xx :)

I love this song :)

Your interpretation is really perfect. A lot of rightness in your voice, especially on some passages that are quite difficult to reproduce. Pretty nice job :)

Thanks so much for your support :) x

Great lyrics @melissakellie you are inspiring poet I am glad to see your post I saw first time poet on Steemit

You nailed it! Great job. :)

Nice cover :)

Thanks so much :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42