Kumasi Yam Sellers On MarketFriday by @dswigle

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Today's #marketfriday has taken a whole different trend as I take you through a very known market here in Kumasi Ghana noted for only yams. The video above will take you through Moro Market here in Kumasi where yams of all varities are sold in bulk purchase. Incase you didnt know this is marketfriday initiated by the one and only @dswigle(Denise).
Everyone is always invited to join us this and every friday and share with us the market you may find yourself. It is always fun and lovely challenge for steemians and so why the wait.

0504181154_Signature.jpg

0504181156b.jpg

0504181154c.jpg

This is MoroMarket as stated earlier where l came to get some yams for the weekend.These women are just nice and good to have a good interaction with me as they saw me taking some snapshots.The yams are loaded from the various villages in Ghana by sellers and then deposited to this very place for retailers to get them in bulk purchase.An individual is allowed to pass by for some as well. There are three places in Kumasi here where yams are being sold on bulk purchase which this very market is of no exclusion..Lots of youg guys also around carrying wheel barrows and mini cargo to assist buyers with their bought yams to their various destinations. It is a place you would really love to see.

Let me take you through the market to see how the market goes. It really is a very vast area which l may not be able to take you through everywhere but just join me for a look.

6116196695_cd8e3d972b_z.jpg

0504181155.jpg

0504181154d.jpg

0504181155a.jpg

0504181155b.jpg

0504181156.jpg

0504181156a.jpg

0504181157.jpg

0504181159.jpg

0504181200.jpg

0504181201.jpg

0504181203.jpg

0504181204.jpg

0504181208.jpg

So thats just about it for today..Marketfriday goes yam at MoroMarket in Kumasi Ghana.Come join me lets see what others share on this beautiful challenge.
I dedicate this and a simple shoutouts to you;
@nanzo-scoop @dswigle @bleepcoin @ackza @tytran @alexis555 @chris4210 @ripperone @mangos @surfyogi @testing123 @newhope @redes @nairadaddy @lordjames @samest @gee1 @joythewanderer @polebird @slowwalker @masterroshi @mummyimperfect @ak2020 @seyiodus @iamrifk @wafrica @steemitashanti @yensesa.Wishing you guys and all steemians the very best of this weekend. Have a lovely time.

0504181206.jpg

0504181205a_Signature.jpg

Photos : LG G5

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow! This is such an awesome post, Sam! This is probably one of the best you have done, in my opinion.

I wish more people had clicked on this. It truly shows off the Market in such a wonderful way.

You gave me exactly what I love about this challenge. The people. The everyday business. The surroundings that make us all different. In general, the culture. I am in love with the different cultures and it makes me so happy to come across a post like this.

Thank you so much!

Upped and Steemed Tip!

And l hope you did watched and enjoyed the video..it is a must watch..thanks for this moment.. I surely have to be doing more of live videos like this for you on #marketfriday. You are so good make this challenge awesome @dswigle..have a wonderful weekend

Of course, I watched it! :)

I still remember the first time l showed you those big yams on #mf from Ghana..

OMG! I am still taken back by their size!!! I will never forget that! LOL

Como me gustaría conocer esta gran ciudad gracias por compartir siempre imágenes y vídeos de tan bello pueblo.

Thanks so much for your presence my good friend @santamorillo. Have a beautiful weekend

Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Wow, that looks amazing! I would love to see your next posts in #travelfeed! I am part of the @travelfeed curation team myself and we reward the best posts with upvotes and extra exposure through resteems and curation posts. We only consider longer posts (at least 250 words in English) though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11