You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Secrets #12 (Delivered By @maylyn09): Is An Upvote All That Free? Alot Of Steemit Speed-up Lies In The Answer To This!!! (On Dlive)

in #dlive7 years ago

This really puts things into perspective on why sometimes even with good content someone may not receive that much coveted whale vote.

I used to be so angry here I was trying my best to get content out but it not upvoted by whales and thought that I am simply not good enough.

You releasing this gives us the perspective of a whale of how it impacts the minnow/redfish like me, if you agree with my position, your reputation, is it a message that you want to trend and is it in line with your values.

It gives us the reason why. It helps us understand Whales better.

Thank you for this secret!

Sort:  

exactly!! sir @maverickinvictus... you said it right!! We should not feel discouraged if a whale did not upvote our post even if it has "great content"... we should understand the reasons behind...

I agree and thank you so much for sharing this secret! I really appreciated this one and gives me a new way of thinking.

though discouragement set at times now that the underlying dynamics behind an upvote is duely digested and well understood thanks to @maylyn09 for revealing this secret

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81