THE GIANT ROCK CONCERT CHALLENGE

in #dlive6 years ago

Hey everyone, it's a little bit late but I decided to make an entry for the Giant rock concert challenge by @heart-to-heart.
Here is the contest post.
https://steemit.com/fun/@heart-to-heart/the-giant-rock-concert-challenge#@mashiliyanage/re-heart-to-heart-the-giant-rock-concert-challenge-20180316t054608748z

What I have do is sing the songs she mentioned in her post. There are 10 songs. I'll list them out.

1st picture-Kung fu fighting
Those kicks were fast as lightning
In fact, it was a little bit frightening
But they fought with expert timing

2nd picture- Once upon a dream

I know you, I walked with you once upon a dream...

3rd picture- Piece of me
You want a piece of me, you want a piece of me?

4th picture - Don't let me down
Don't let me, don't me, don't let me down. DON'T LET ME DOWN, DOWN, DOWN!
5th picture- Who let the dogs out?
WHO LET THE DOGS OUT? Who, who, who...

6th picture- It's a beautiful day (not quite sure about this
one)
It's a beautiful day and I feel like the sun is shining!

7th picture- Monkey man
I'm a monkey man...

8th picture- Rack em'up
If you wanted to play some cards there was a game in the back
If you wanted to shot or somethin' you went and talked to Jack
If you had a little money you was a grade A fool
There was a guy down there who used to shoot a little pool

9th picture- Genie in a bottle
I'm a genie in a bottle, you *gotta rub me the right way

10th picture- Poor unfortunate soul
Poor unfortunate soul... in pain, in need...

I like to say that I screwed this up. First, I messed up the title, Then I couldn't catch up with the lyrics and the rhythm, I got my tongue twisted in the middle. I told you I'm not good at singing, I'm not good at speaking either. I'm kinda shy :3 Really, I didn't even watch this twice. But I really had some good fun.

Here is it.
Thumbnail

And I have to mention the favorite thing that happened to me today. Well, since this the beginning of they so I have to go with having the courage to wake up in the morning to upload this lol. I think it's better to mention yesterday. Yesterday I had Aerobics practices! What's better than that.

Another thing about this contest is to smile big! I smiled but I don't' know what I looked like :D

So that's it. What did it look like? I'd love to hear from you even if I'm embarrased.

Thanks for watching. Have a nice day<3

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Well that was super cute!!! :3 You sang nice and it was good to hear you speak. The Big Smile at the end was a nice bonus! :D

Oh, really? Hehe, thanks. I always smile big :D


I came back again to watch and listen, because

It's Time

For Me To

ROCK!!!

 

I like fast crazy music that makes me jump around my room :D

Heh, I never heard of that band. That is some crazy music. Rock it up, @kenny-crane!
Do you want to dance with me to this song?

Well not just ONE song, let's dance to 5 songs by Freezepop so we get a little workout from all the jumping and spinning and popping around that we'll be doing! I also like Science Genius Girl, Stakeout, Duct Tape My Heart, and He Says She Says. They have some pretty cool ElelctoPop tunes which are good for dancing. :)

This one has cute lyrics about a boy and girl falling in Love! <3

Jump Jump Spin Dip Jump Pop Spin Jump Jump! :D

Ok, I'm with you. I listened to some of this and they pretty good than the trash in my country. And I might be needing a duct tape in the future :D
You know what, let's make a dancing video dancing to these rocking tunes! ;)

I'm glad you listened and thing some are pretty good! Oh a dancing video, great idea! I might do that, and I know you already got great dance skillz because I've seen your awesome dance videos! But would be cool to see you jumping around to some rock and electroPop songs too. Whatever you post, I will watch and up vote because I'm a big fan of yours!!! :)

Aww, thank you! I'm a big fan of you too, you're awesome!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69