Kids!! They Grow Up Very Fast. Watch My Little Baby Reads For Me.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Kids, I love them kids. I spent five years of my life dedicated to teaching children. During my service year 2017, I took some home lessons and the little girl in that video was the last family I thought before I hung my boot.

I started teaching the girl right from A-Z, the letters of the English Alphabet and also bought Queen Premier to teach her to read.

Now just at three, she's chewing through story books and even surprising me with her reading fluency.

I'm no longer teaching her again and I've made arrangements for a new teacher to take over from me. I'll miss all their troubles and the fun parts too.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow! This is amazing.
Children do grows so fast. Teachers are indeed amazing individuals, I always pray they gets rewarded for all their efforts.

Well, they say a teachers reward is in heaven. 😁😁😬

Not everyone has the patience and willingness to teach. The children are so innocent and just beginning life, they need us to educate them as best we can for the future. I can see that you enjoy teaching, that you do it because you like it and with a lot of love. Once we make a connection with the children, when we have to let them go with someone else, it's sad because we get attached to them.

In my first job as a math teacher. I couldn't tell my children I'll be going because I knew they will cry so much till I cry too.

I still miss them till today.

Beautiful work of the teacher, that is your best reward. See her grow and learn so fast. I congratulate you

Thanks @theresa16, I'm always proud when I see grown up teen stop me by the road to say I taught them. I had my first job as a teacher when I was 16, so you can see that I have a lot of sons and daughters now.

Teaching they say, it's a prestige. And one finds it more when you see your students growing as expected o beyond just like a farmer who plants and sees it germinating.
Glow little sis

That reminds me, I might not remember to call you. Please contact me there's a teaching job I need someone to handle in Akwanga.

I myself am a teacher.
Teaching is frustrating but the best feeling in the world.
You get a lot of respect from people.

I learned to be patience with people, I learned that everyone is a walking pot of gold, miners mind gold, I mine humanity. It's always rewarding to see someone you groom stood out among the crowd.

Your little baby is so cute. How old is she? What class is she reading? Thanks for introducing your daughter.

Thanks Mon!
Not really my daughter, I taught her from when she learned to speak till she could read a few lines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21