LOA Book Club Week 6 - "Get What You Want" by Tony Burroughs

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

“Everything we put our attention on becomes more, bigger, and brighter.” - Tony Burroghs

A handful of amazing Steem Creators got together to read and discuss books based around the Law of Attraction. We are in the sixth week and are reading/listening to, "Get What You Want" by Tony Burroughs. It is all about intention with this book. Very clear explanations of how to manifest anything we want for the highest good of the person and the Universe. Great read

The group this week is comprised of some amazing human beings that you will be delighted to hear from. First, Carly @ogc, she has been involved and working with personal growth for many years. She has an open mind, an authentic voice, and a unique point of view. Next, Dan Fishman @hypnopreneur. He has practiced expertise on these subjects, a master of NLP, Hypnosis, and self-discovery. He has great insight into what blocks most of us from living the life of your dreams. Lastly, there is Larry Morrison @larrymorrison, who is also an entrepreneur and helper of humanity. He has been writing and speaking almost exclusively about the Law of Attraction on the Steemit Platform and makes talking about these concepts easy and fun.

During the discussion, we talk about removing negative beliefs, letting go of what you want, feeling the feeling of the wish fulfilled, experiencing magic for yourself, being unabashedly who you are, understanding your emotions, projecting what you want into the future, as well as many others. Please join us and listen in

Want to give a special thanks to IJ @steemcafe for putting on the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas where we all met.

Have a listen and keep the discussion going in the comments below. We hope this makes your journey a little brighter.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Loved the talk. It is amazing to me that we can live in different places and have different lives but still can relate on so many things.

I do feel like sometimes there is so much pressure to be happy. I really liked what Carly had to say on this. When I have challenging moments, I always try to snap out of it. But that being said, I agree that we need these challenging moments. They not only teach us what we need to know and help us appreciate more, but alot of the times, in my opinion, it is the challenges that get us where we are supposed to be.

Larry, it's funny you said this about focus and the news etc. For the longest time, I stopped reading CNN directly and got the news from people I interacted with each day. It was tough for me reading these things that were happening in the news. It affected my energy dramatically and I was impacted the entire day. While I think it is important to be aware, I found I handled these tough issues better hearing through friends rather than reading the news sites and watching the news.

Dan, I struggle with stuff all of the time. I often think, it is my old fears coming up that is holding me back. I know stuff is just around the corner but I need to have faith. I really appreciate what you said...that sometimes you know your fears are holding you back. I think we should both be proud of the fact that we are recognizing that we need to work on some stuff.

Thank you so much for this video all! I really enjoyed it :)

You are amazing Brittany, can't wait for you to join our discussions : )

Thank you! I learn from you! I am excited also!

Bitcoin may be global, but it's still a small community

This is why a recent Fast Company South Africa story attracted international commentary – and not in a good way. After all, it isn't every day that relative unknowns get touted as "Bitcoin Kings" on a magazine cover. Still, that's how the crypto world has been introduced to JT Foxx and Mao Lal.

In a tweet posted Wednesday, announcing its June issue, the two supposed experts were featured in a story titled, "Masters of Cryptocurrency."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52