Fan Fiction Live Now! with hosts @coruscate and @littlescribe

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Flesh Golem - written by @torico, read LIVE by @enginewitty

Today's show was awesome! We had so much fun listening to @torico's motivation behind her character, the flesh golem, and how she thought up his pieced-together life. And @enginewitty's explanation of where he came up with the stuttering "M's" when he spoke, was more than worth listening to!

Cosplay?


Everyone goaded us on about dressing up in monster cosplay for future shows, and we think it's probably something we're going to have to do! We decided we'll probs go with geeky, nerdy, fun rather than slutty, so then @sunravelme suggested pneumatic articulating wings.

Then she suggested a green suit.

We think both ideas are great. What about you? Any ideas we could throw together for our monster dress? Let us know in the comments below!

We cut the stream short about an hour, but had such a fun time with listeners afterward, we half wish we hadn't cut the show off! We ventured on about how we should replace "may the force be with you" with "may you always get a legendary card."

Bathroom Selfies


And then we explored the reasoning behind bathroom buddies and "bathroom selfies," of which there really was no logical explanation to be found. But we did have the unique and rare opportunity of witnesses the bizarre and momentous event of @carrieallen sharing a photo with us of a "bathroom selfie" of sorts with her and a roommate going to the bathroom in Mexico where there were no dividers between the...stalls, as it were. It was sooooo hilarious. She gave us all such a laugh.

You'll have to ask her if you wanna see the photo. It's pretty funny.

Who knows what next week will bring? But stay tuned, because we'll be hearing a live rendition of the Stormbringer's Call, read by @nathankaye. He's got sexy Australian, Scottish, British, and Irish accents to grace us with, and you'll just have to see which ones he pulls out, won't you?

Live stream was at DLive

Sort:  

Thanks for having me ladies, was real fun. If you want me to do another in the future, just ask :)

You were SOOO awesome! I loved your interpretation of the monster. So bone chilling. Thanks for coming on the show with us today!

My pleasure😎

OMG the way you thought through the flesh gollum character and brought him to life was incredible! Thank you so much for coming on the show! It was fun to hang out with you and chat Steem Monsters. :)

It was fun, thanks for having me and I'm glad you enjoyed it🤗😎

thank you for inviting me and making my day!

Thanks again for coming on the show! It was so fun to chat with you about your own story! :)

Fantastic show! Great mix of people and really enjoyed both the voice acting and the text! Looking forward to the next one!

aww thanks for tuning into the show @sunravelme! I'm so glad you got a booster pack! <3

Never underestimate the animistic value of a good post. Greetings and my great regards.

I haven't got into steemmonsters yet... I was the geekiest girl ever precisely for that I try to keep me away from addcition haha :) but I find the fantasy imagery and the way you're all working together really inspiring :)
beautiful overlays too...
I had seen the mechanical wings too, I have always wanted one (not steampunk but traditional dark angel style) for the live concerts, but they're super super expensive... by the way curiously one of my last posts includes a drawing of steampunk mechanical wings... call it synch!

Congratulations @littlescribe! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @littlescribe ! I just left a comment on your post about @patrice but it was quite an old post so I'm not sure if you will see it. Her bot is downvoting original works that I have put a lot of effort into and I know that this is also happening to other users. I would really like her to try to work on a solution. I hope I can get across to someone here because it makes things for us minnows harder and I believe that's the opposite of what she wants to do. I've noticed several other users try to give her the same message but she either hasn't seem them or isn't taking it into consideration. I just really don't think she'd be doing this intentionally and I'd like to see a solution. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32