Sort:  

Lol mama I know why you sayin' this but thanks to you dear wife!

Good morning from California. If you can lend a hand for a moment.. appreciated!

I have my a DLive video I want to post tomorrow morning ok.. it’s in a zipped folder on the desktop. When I sign into DLive, it seems like a ‘one-click’ deal to post a DLive video. Click ‘post video’ probably and then locate the zipped folder on the desktop and click ‘open’ I’m assuming??

Is there anything else I need to be prepared for?

Hey thanks a lot Ed, if you only knew how computer illiterate I am and it’s obvious you’re very comfortable with them, that’s why I asked you. I appreciate your time. Good morning to you and yours sir!

Hey man ! Yes when you gonna load it you should be able to see a preview , this will be how you know if your video will work or not!

You should join the @Dlive discord channel too, they have a awesome support team , in case something goes wrong!
https://discordapp.com/invite/vnXQBsM

Good luck , if you don't know about discord it's a chat app!

App, as in, application for the phone?! Dude I had no idea. And thanks for explaining yourself, otherwise I would’ve tripped out when I got routed to my App Store. I had no idea there was an app associated with Steemit. Is there more I should be aware of? On second though, never mind, baby steps!

When I ask sales associate type people for assistance with technology type things (or my DLive question to you), I usually have a precursor verbatim: “assume I’m a German Shepherd... super sharp, right? you just have to talk really slow.”

A big Thank You!
Edit: I have the app now. Do I sign in with the same
Email I have registered here at Steemit? Or is this discord channel a completely different thing and I register a new account? Thanks... again!

"I had no idea there was an app associated with Steemit. Is there more I should be aware of? " it's not just connected with steemit, it's connected to the wooooorld!

You can find the discord software for pc or mac , i know that you are a mac user!

"Edit: I have the app now. Do I sign in with the same"
No not at all! You have to create an account !

Discord was an app for gamer at first, like teamspeak , it allows us to play games and talk to each other at the same time .I was a part of it before being on steemit !
There's plenty of groups on discord related to any other center of interest !

A million thanks brother!

I am Ed Privat #1762 on Discord !

Alright dude im making progress, I registered an account: dandays #6299. I just tried adding Ed Privat #1762 and I got an error message? Said “check spaces and capitals.” Did I type it wrong? Take your time dude, these are just some Sunday questions I have. Nothing urgent ‘round here!

I can't seem to add you , we'll get there !

" Ed Privat #1762 and I got an error message? Said “check spaces and capitals.”" try edprivat#1762

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57647.49
ETH 2274.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50