Call to Boycott Kokesh Carnival: Repeated Steem Abuse, Death Threats from Crazy Fans, and *True* Divisiveness

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Discussing @adamkokesh's recent gossip/smear video directed at one of his former team members, his repeated, unapologetic abuse of the Steemit platform, and the true nature of division he is causing amongst libertarians and voluntaryists both here on the Steemit platform and in the real world.

OG Steemians, whales, and Voluntaryists, you know this place is better than this. This is an official call to withdraw support from the @adamkokesh account.

Please comment live if you have anything to add to the discussion. I'd be glad to hear from you.

Check out the Kokesh video comment section for some real entertainment, threats, and calls for murder from crazy fans.


EDIT/BONUS!: Kokesh upvotes copy/pasted German video of chicken in jet for 80 bucks on friend's account.

See my comment on the hyperlinked post for more info.
Original source info for copied vid: https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/world-news/heartwarming-moment-chicken-swaps-coop-10295846


My live stream is at DLive

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DTube and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

@adamkokesh, please address this comment as well. Princess seems to think it is indeed time for a "hit."

Sincerely,

"Furry Faggot"

Screen Shot 2018-04-14 at 15.09.29.png

With friends like that, who needs enemas?

I have long been aware of Kokesh's unfamiliarity with veracity, and that is all I needed to know about him.

Thanks!

if we allow him to be the president of the USA, do you think it's a risky move? first, we should understands his mindset and philosophy in life, is it worth fighting for? does it benefit the majority of the people on his ideology? what he does in real life matters, if he want to be an example to all libertarian. :)

Dude, you still butt hurt about getting crushed by kokesh in that debate?

Lol. High school. Case in point right here. Thank you for the demonstration.

Are you going to apologize to him again the next time you see him? ya know... like how you did in the debate.

Keep going, @iamthenerd. Yes, I apologized for getting something wrong at one point in the debate. I do try to apologize when I am honestly mistaken. Is that a problem or something?

The problem is you're "honestly mistaken" an awful lot. I'm going to have to pull your Libertarian card and issue you a Hatertarian one instead.

Haterarian? LOL. Wow, this is like high school all over.

Again. Jesus christ. High school never ends. "Hatertarian" ???

More gems from you lot:
Screen Shot 2018-04-14 at 15.07.32.png

Oh lord. I can't say I'm not entertained, I guess.

I'm not sure what the person behind that account is up to, but it is certainly not anything good.

I suspect they're selling the meds, instead of taking them as ordered.

Lol. Come on people.

I had a conversation with @kafkanarchy84 regarding @adamkokesh. In an attempt to get to the truth of it, I asked him what 1 question he'd like Adam to respond to.

Graham gave me the question but I didn't need to ask since I found Adam's answer in the recent debate they had.

I wrote it down word for word and presented it to him. No big deal, right? We're just talking. Now he can respond directly to the answer to say what's wrong with it and we can discuss it.

But his response caught me off guard because rather than addressing the answer, he started saying things like I was "moving the goal posts".

That's actually what HE was doing. It was simple, 1 question, 1 answer ignored and some kind of diatribe ensued.

You can't pin him down because he's not being forthright.

This hit piece of a video should out him if you're paying attention. He takes every negative view possible. Now the upvoting with money thing, I don't know if he has an actual true point there but haven't ruled it out in all honesty.

But the rest of that... a total hit piece. void of good will

our actions either mover closer to civilization or further away but we're all in this together.

Nice claims. Waiting for substantiation. If we are all in this together, you'll have to give audience to the concerns of your brothers and sisters, without arbitrarily writing them off as "void of good will." Peace and love, @truthabides.

Loading...

I was ignoring the princess account, but he's directly threatening people now. People should be flagging the shit out of those threats. It is not acceptable and should not be part of our steemit culture.

One of the primary tenants of individual liberty is the ability to offend people without threats of violence or actual violence being the response or possible response.

When someone threatens violence when they disagree with you, they are being inconsistent. They cannot possibly be seeking to further individual liberty. Instead, they are a control freak and authoritarian.

Yep, according to him he is going to put my lifeless body in a “cage” in “international waters.”

/boggle He's lost it. Good riddance!

"Be the enigma. It makes everyone think more; especially you..."

Truly enjoy your posts, my friend.

Namaste, Jaichai

So libertarian, how bout that whole free speech thang?

So @aphiso, how about that whole watch the video "thang"?

I like a lot of what Kokesh has written and done, but he certainly has his sketchy side too.

Empty rhetoric is such good bait for wishful thinkers.

Ignore rhetoric. Pay attention to actions.

I don't know of anyone more divisive, or with more divisive supporters, than Kokesh. You can see their ilk in the comments on this post.

True, but it is also sometimes necessary when examining a specific set of ideas to divorce the ideas from the people staying them. It also does help examine the honesty of the person stating the ideas separately. Example: Jefferson the slave owner and politician versus the liberty-supporting ideas he wrote.

Jefferson didn't ask me to vote for him, or I'd have pointed that out too.

@adamkokesh has great ideas and amazing plans for others. I'm not American and his opinions about America isn't much of my concern. I just love his ideas for people's freedom.

However, I dislikes his attitude of not engaging with people's comments on his posts. That's somewhat rude and annoying.

He should work on that. Engage with us steemit occasionally. Please.

Well, the words tend to sound somewhat smooth and pretty. The actions don't match. I agree on the engagement. He's mainly using this platform as a tool for his political agenda, without giving much back in the way of real commenter engagement.

Very bad of him. I hope he'll realise this and make amendments.

"Tothe" rhymes with "cloth."

Vote abuse like self-voted comments are definitely condemned by the Steem Pope, by the way.

Steem Pope Hat.jpg

Cheers for the correction man. Got it now, and will remember ;)

Steem Pope Blessing Icon.jpg

Your pronunciation sins are absolved. Go forth with my papal blessing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66