#MyJuniors: Unleashing The Artist

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hi There 😊

Saturday turned out to be a fun-filled day. K and A have been dabbling in drawing and sketching every now and then. So when we heard @sireh and @rambai were going to be guiding the kids how to draw, we jumped at the opportunity.

Even though it was already a packed Saturday, we moved things around to fit this in and we weren't disappointed. To get the kids into a creative mood, they were given tattoos. @elizacheng must have seen me checking out the tattoos and gave me one haha.

K, A and E had to have them in a spot that would be hidden when they wore their school uniforms on Monday. Since I didn't have to worry about that, I placed mine where everyone could see it. (Actually I managed to wash it off at night, so the kids could have had theirs anywhere they wanted but they wanted to keep it on as long as possible).

Then @sireh walked in and the lesson began. The kids were provided with everything, they just needed to show up. They went through basic dots, lines and shapes which they then needed to use to create their favourite cartoon character.

To demonstrate how to draw, @sireh drew @elizacheng with a lot of laughter and comments from kids and adults alike. He also randomly picked one of the kids' drawings and sketched her too. What a treat?

@rambai came in a little later gave some pointers for the younger kids as he drew a cat. At one point, glitter was introduced but it got some kids too excited. For fear we may all look like Edward from Twilight when he stood in the sun, the glitter went back where it came from.

And to call it a day, the kids got goody bags. It was a good day. The kids had fun, the adults mingled. And I salute all the singles who had come to spend their time at the event and help clean up after.

It was announced that there are move events in the pipelines. One of the things I love about Steemit is it's more then just sitting in a corner somewhere typing away. The events so far organised by fellow steemians have been amazing. In my next post, I will share what happened later in the evening to prove my point.

Follow @MyAch to find out the other events planned. Thank you for stopping by and til next time, Keep Steeming!

My video is at DLive

KAERPEDIEM.gif

Sort:  

Such a fun bunch of kids la!

Most times... haha... Thanks @cbppls.... the kids had a lot of fun. Chaos at times but it was good chaos..;p

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

My account was hacked, but I have now regained control. I have reset all my keys and am editing out dangerous links: please don't click on any links you see in my comments! Please help me recover by removing this flag if possible when you see this message.

OMG! You caught me in video!!! Ahhhhh... I wanna go dig a hole and bury myself now... LOL... Love your video editting as always... Here's a tip! for you! Thanks! 💕💖 💓 💗

Hahahaha .... I found it cute 😃.... the million dollar question 😉... thank you @elizacheng ....

It was nice meeting you @kaerpediem at #myjuniors :)

Same here @joannewong ... just didn’t get to chat ... next time for sure 😊

Yayy! thank you... thank you!
Your kids are beautiful, polite and very talented... it was fun polishing their skill and i wish for their success... cheers!

Thank you @sireh ... you are the best 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71