Hearthstone: Cracking Top 100 Legend, Battling Top Pros Along The Way!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Last night I beat two famous twitch streamers (dog and strifecro) on my way to finishing at rank 89 by the end of the night. Tonight I'm back to fight my way back into the top 100, facing top amateurs and seasoned pros for a fun-filled night of riding the ups and downs of high legend play!

Decklist:

Even More Broken

Class: Paladin

Format: Standard

Year of the Raven

2x (2) Dire Wolf Alpha

2x (2) Drygulch Jailor

2x (2) Equality

2x (2) Knife Juggler

2x (2) Loot Hoarder

2x (2) Vicious Scalehide

2x (4) Blessing of Kings

2x (4) Call to Arms

1x (4) Lightfused Stegodon

1x (4) The Glass Knight

2x (4) Truesilver Champion

2x (6) Crystal Lion

1x (6) Genn Greymane

2x (6) Spikeridged Steed

1x (6) Sunkeeper Tarim

1x (8) Silver Sword

1x (8) The Lich King

1x (8) Tirion Fordring

1x (10) Sea Giant

AAECAZ8FCNMB+ga5wQLZxwLCzgLh8ALN9ALr9wIL+wH0Bc8GrwfZB7EIiMcC+NICieYCt+cC9uwCAA==

To use this deck, copy it to your clipboard and create a new deck in Hearthstone

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Damn, you're a pro! I've only made rank like 5 or something and you're top 100, I don't play much anymore but I'll check this out when it gets generated

Thanks, man! Didn't know you played. Yeah, I have been playing since closed beta, normally I just play casually on my iPad but the recently changed the way rankings reset at the end of each month, so instead of dropping down from legend to rank 16 each month, now you only drop 4 levels. So if you hit legend in one month you can get back to legend in as little as 21 wins (the old method was a minimum of 50 wins). So I used to spend most the season just getting to legend, but with the new changes you don't need to grind as much, so it rewards good play instead of just who's playing the most.

Anyway, thanks for stopping by and saying hi!

Oh, that's awesome, I would play more, but I'm way behind on having the good cards and if I start up I get hooked pretty easy because I hate losing haha. No problem!

Yeah I would not recommend the game to anyone who doesn't already play consistently unless they have a ton of disposable income and disposable time.

We recommended this post here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69