Building Pieces for my Stream

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I've been thinking about using the buttons on a keyboard to represent my j3dy plays

I don't really want to have the same thumbnail every time, so I'm just adding things and changing them ...

Tune in, I will be building a keyboard in 3D, then probably stream some Starcrafts, alright :)

  • Primitives
    Shape up your model

*Flesh out the design before adding in the details.
They take too much time so you are better of prepared than doing and redoing the same thing.

  • Details Details Details,
    or find a way to make it look fancy and cover up the fact your model is nonexistent...

I bet you are liking those graphics IKEA throws at you, or pretty much anything in the internet, that's 3D 50% the other is 2D reworking of images, both are components of 3D images, first you make the scene or product, tehn you post-produce the image to add contrast and such ...

I'm digressing.

Keyboard first.

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Hi there. I'm a 3D animator but I spend about half of my time as a modeler too.

My main modeling tool right now is Blender, but I used LightWave and XSI a lot for modeling, before I got into Maya and Blender.

great to know, you are tackling the other half of the 3D world I stray away from.

I've never dug much into animation, always was too afraid to cross the line and get some experience with it.

Great looking M4 :) happy it could land you a job, it's a lot of effort so it paid of I hope

Thank you for the comment, I will keep in touch, also if you are using the chats, leave me a message there, I don't use the steem.chat almost at all currently, but I'm on discord quite often

I've been looking for 3D Artists around here, I gotta say we are a bit rare

Let's say this is good enough for now, There are keys and I mixed modeling workflows, I used both Splines and Polygonal modeling. I don't wanna stream 4 more hours repeating the same process and finishing the rest of the keyboard, then another 6-7 hours if I get to texturing and lighting, which doesn't seem to have much affect :P

Anyways it was fun Streaming this, hope you learned something, start with questions, ask ask ask away :)

That's modeling for the most part, at least the Hard Surface variety, you can use either CAD or CAM programs, it's a bit easier for me since I don't have to make the model functional, I'm just using a 3D app for modeling and I'm not really Designing or Manufacturing a product in reality so I have let things slip and since It's just graphics for my stream I can take chances and make strange models :D

Well It's been long enough, I'm spent, time to find me some direction, that's it for part 1.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98