KeinDAW: Greencross - Logical Patterns - Live Jam - 02.05.18 -TECHNO

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello dear friends!

Here's the 44th video for the Blockchain of my Electronic Music Live Jam series and my fourth time on @DLive.

This is KeinDAW, a @DLive exclusive series

This jam is named 'Logical Patterns'..

'Logical Patterns' is a broken-beat techno jam. I was messing around with the 0-Coast until I got this metallic sounding sequence, very interesting patch. This synthesizer is an amazing instrument. This is my first time using the new master compresor on the Elektron Digitakt. I'm only using samples from a TR-909.

Used the following instruments:

Elektron Digitakt, Make Noise 0-Coast.

This was recorded today.

In one take. Unedited. Unmixed. Mistakes included.

How did I do this?

First I spent some time shaping the sound palette I was going to use for this jam before recording. I have posted the WorkFLOW to compose 'Logical Patterns' from scratch here (absolutely boring if you are not into music production) where you get to see the process from the very beginning. This KeinDAW live jam you are watching has been recorded after having the sounds already defined, and a sequence already prepared.

This jam was sequenced only from my Elektron Digitakt, an 8 voice digital drum computer and sampler, which happens to have one of the best sequencers in the world. It's the "brain" of this live rig.

This live jam was multi-tracked into Ableton Live 10 (meaning each instrument's audio output was recorded as a separate file, for the sake of being able to edit and post-produce it later) using a MOTU UltraLite MK1 as Audio Interface.

Hardware synths used:

Elektron Digitakt / MakeNoise 0-Coast

The next step?

to edit the track on a DAW and have it ready for mastering, then sign it on some record label or release it on my own

Questions? Comment!

If you have any questions about music production, or how did I record this jam, feel free to ask whatever you want on the comments.

Come back every day for a new recording!

Be sure to like, comment and subscribe!. Your notifications keep me motivated to do this every day!

Listen to the complete 'Live Jam Take' series on SoundCloud:

Thank you for watching.

@greencross

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

best app on steemit is dlive i used the dtube they got 25% of my reward

awesome jam! Love the sounds and beat

Hello @greencross,
Your post "KeinDAW: Greencross - Logical Patterns - Live Jam - 02.05.18 -TECHNO" hast just been resteemed !!!.😄😻😄
You have Earned this service by following me.


😝🙂😝 Regards, free resteemed bot @tow-heed😄😻😄

Man, that was dope as!!
These are my kind of beats.
This one was kinda like exploring dark, without letting go :)
Peace.

wot up man? just saw the comment. glad you dig!!

cheers!

@greencross

I just resteemed your post to over 36,000 followers. @a-0-0

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

👍👍👍👍

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

This post got upvoted by @goldenwhale

✔ Upvote Service for Minnows │ 2.5x upvote Return

Greetings fellow techno-head!

We are ULTRABLACKHOLE, a half-human, half-robot #techno curator.

My human part has upvoted this post.

My human part says:

Nice! It's rewarding to hear the track more advanced after checking out the workflow where you started it from scratch.

We follow you.

You can contribute to the techno community in Steemit by delegating to @ultrablackhole. By doing this, our upvote is more powerful and we can support other techno artists who just adopted the platform.

Keep bringing great techno content.

WE LOVE TECHNO
ULTRABLACKHOLE®

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38