Dear dlive. A Suggestion if I May.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Capture.PNG

@dlive I have been using your service for a little over a month. At first, I was having fun, sharing gaming and 3D modeling streams. A few times I have had some lovely upvotes from you, thanks.

A week or so ago you made changes to the backend but, alas, they have not served me well. Try as I might, it takes me many attempts to get a stream connected. Even when it does work, your page does not show it working, rather it says it is still waiting for a connection - meaning I don't get a 'stop stream' button.

I use the same streaming settings as I do for Twitch, therefore I'd hoped the quality would be somewhere near. It is not, becoming very blocky and choppy.

What I would love to see is a way to test the stream and my settings without it going live, much like Twitch does. Yesterday I wanted to try out various settings, as you see here. As you know, as soon as you press the go live button and the stream is established, it is posted to Steem. This is all well and good for stable streams, but what happens if I need to change settings? I really don't want to be filling my blog with less than worthy content. As it is, I updated the post pledging the payout to an animal charity.

Last night I resorted to streaming on Twitch, but I would really love piece of mind with my stream and use your service instead. I may be asking too much, but is there any chance of a 'test stream' function in the future?

Thanks for your insight and consideration.

Muxxy.


Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83